We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute gem with most helpful staff”
Review of Red Door espresso

Red Door espresso
Ranked #2 of 6 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Red Door espresso is a charming licensed coffee house and the home away from home for many Barossa locals and visitors alike. Chef Patti McGorman has created an eclectic cafe and filled it with relaxed chatter, sumptuous food and hospitality. Breakfast and lunch, coffee and cake, platters with a selection of boutique Barossa wines are on offer. Relax and enjoy. We are a family-friendly cafe, open for breakfast and lunch six days a week, with live entertainment on the weekends, great coffee and delicious food. Closed Christmas/New Year Closed from Sunday 23 December 2018 and re-opening at 7.30am on Wednesday 9 January 2019
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Saw rewiews on TripAdvisor and they were 100% accurate. This place has an amazing atmosphere, great range of food and wine and the most pleasant and helpful staff. Will come back and recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Michelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti M, Owner at Red Door espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Michelle and very happy you enjoyed your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

Went one morning, and again the next (as had dropped into a couple of other places but they did not have the menu or ambience this did).

Great service from the start, good food. Nice indoors or outdoors seating. Blankets provided for the chill outside if needed.

Good coffee. Properly good poached eggs (not the trendy runny whites that seem to be 'in' at the moment) and friendly staff.

It is a little pricey ie $23 for eggs bene - but the service etc makes that okay.

Will go back again next time I am in town.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited this place twice during our stay in the Barossa, once for lunch and for breakfast the next day. The service was good and the food was delicious. The coffee was also very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 423steph567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The courtyard at the back was lovely. The garden setting is sheltered and we spent a leisurely time having breakfast and coffee. The beans and crumpets were delicious and the coffee is great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

While I'm tanunda this I bbn our go to place for either lunch or like yesterday coffee and cake.

Great vibe and on a Sunday even live music.
Drop in if you are in tanunda

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank macca3080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Door espresso also viewed

 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Red Door espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing