We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Owner's haircut is an abomination to nature!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen diner
Marilyn Monroe Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Kitchen diner
Marilyn Monroe Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Hydrotherapy Spa Bath
lounge area
Lounge/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hawthorn1...
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Owner's haircut is an abomination to nature!”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

...but the BnB is absolutely off-the-charts eye-popping!
Owned & run by a couple of great characters, the photos I've seen so far cannot possibly do the place justice. You'l be finding quirky, undiscovered elements in the BnB days after you first walk in.
A huge place with one bathroom (I didn't even bother looking at the second bathroom) that could house a family of four. There's even a TV in the bathroom that I didn't notice until Day 2!
Ripping, courteous couple looked after us brilliantly and we booked a couple of their Winery Tours with them as well that we had a absolute blast on.
Fine touches such as super-expensive, local bread; dozens of eggs & gallons of local milk in the fridge; fresh strawberries....the list goes on.
Would come back in a heartbeat....but I'd definitely bring a pair of barbers' scissors for Mark, one of the owner's, mullet :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Hi Dwight, Thank you for your review. It was great to meet with you both.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and cruisin with Barossa Cruisin. Mark has a couple of mullet wigs for your return :)
Cheers
Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoisieDin...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow, wow and wow again!!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This unique B&B has the lot, it’s quirky, extremely comfortable, has an enormous bathroom and an excellent breakfast is included to suit all tastes. The mood lighting and music that welcomes you on entering adds to this incredible journey back in time. Everything is immaculate and every way you turn or drawer you open holds yet another surprise. It is more of an adventure back in time than just a B&B and provokes so many conversations and memories. Somehow the owners have managed to take the best from the past and combine it with every mod con including WiFi.
Janine and Mark are delightful, down to earth, genuine people who add to the fun. Mark, if you sold “mullet wigs” we would have wore them on our winery tour!
Mark took us in his 1980s police car to 6 venues in the Barossa, his passion for the area combined with his warm and welcoming personality made it not just any winery tour. WE WILL BE BACK.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Wow! What a review!! We are overwhelmed with your review and excited with your detailed experience. Our aim is very everyone to experience just what you both have and it couldn't have happened to two nicer people. It was great meeting you both and Mark thoroughly enjoyed showing you both our beautiful backyard "Barossa"
Cheers
Jannine and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“A unique decor - slept with "Marilyn"”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This accomodation was the cleanest I have ever stayed in any where in the world. The bathroom was huge. It is centrally located between Tanunda, Nuriootpa and Angaston. There is lots to do in all 3 town and some great restaurants within easy reach. Check out the Angaston markets. We'll visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Hi Russell, Thank you for your review.Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Cheers
Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyLe...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Step back in time and smile”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My partner and I spent 2 nights at Mark and Jannine's place, the old garage between Christmas and New Year. It was the best short break we could have had. Mark and Jannine are wonderful hosts who from the moment you arrive ensure you have everything you could possibly need. The rooms were a step back in time. Perfectly decorated with every modern amenity. Beautifully appointed kitchen to the most amazing bathroom I have ever seen. The bath was enormous and so was the shower. My partner loved the pinball and i loved the popcorn machine. Breakfast provisions were more than enough for both of us and were the best possible local ingredients. We also went on a wine tour with them and had a very informative day full of various wines, beer and cider. And a farmer's lunch to die for. Do your self a favour, and go. It is worth every penny. But don't forget your blue suede shoes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you Michelle and Paul, it was our pleasure to meet with you both. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your short break with us and look forward to your return.
Cheers
Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a ripper”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Where do we begin with this place. These owners are absolute passionate rock n rollers. The accommodation is a revisit back to rock n roll days and nothing is forgotten. The beds are fantastic we all had great sleeps. The linen is beautiful and even the bath towels were big and fluffy. The place is spotless. A full breakfast with milk, Oj, eggs, bacon, lovely bread and butter was all there waiting when we arrived. Throughout our stay our beautiful hosts Mark and Janine were always happy and obliging, they went above and beyond for hosts. We even arrived by chopper and they bent over backwards finding us somewhere close to land. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It is definitely worth a stay for the journey back in time. Well done Mark and Janine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you Anne for your review. It was our pleasure meeting with you all, we are glad that we took you on a journey back to the Rock N Roll days.
Hope the ride back to Melbourne in the chopper wasn't too bumpy.
Regards
Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing