We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe and cellar door”
Review of Monkey Nut Cafe

Monkey Nut Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Lyndoch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Description: Come to the Monkey Nut and enjoy a gourmet meal and a glass of wine, while gazing across at the beautiful view of the Lyndoch ranges in the Barossa Valley! We also have a delicious range of home made cakes and coffee if you're up for it!
Restaurant details
Description: Come to the Monkey Nut and enjoy a gourmet meal and a glass of wine, while gazing across at the beautiful view of the Lyndoch ranges in the Barossa Valley! We also have a delicious range of home made cakes and coffee if you're up for it!
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Start in the cellar door, pick out your wine and then visit the cafe for yummy food with plenty of selections. Staff are friendly also. Great way to start off before arriving at the hotel.

1  Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonkeyNutCafe, General Manager at Monkey Nut Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Great to hear! Thank you, we appreciate you feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2015

The Monkey Nut Cafe at Kies family wines is by far Barossa Valley's hidden gem. Out of all the cafes in lyndoch this is by far the best in overall experience.
The food was simply amazing and the sizes were very generous and not to mention the great prices!
The staff were very friendly and accommodating with 'can do' attitude. They use all local produce and all the sauces and dips were made in-house.
We had the daily specials which were only $15! The pork fillet and BBQ ribs were amazing!
We will be back again and be sure to tell our friends and family.
Thank you for a great experience!

2  Thank gripnrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonkeyNutCafe, General Manager at Monkey Nut Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear about our customers' experience here at Kies Wines and the Monkey Nut Cafe. We most certainly hope to see you here again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Lies family winery with the Monkey nut Cafe is a must , book a wine tasting which Is paired with a cheese tasting to match each wine. Excellent! Then choose from a good lunch menu. Ours was substantial and very good value. Pair it with a glass of Kies Family Wine , you won't regret it.

1  Thank 293lyndaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonkeyNutCafe, General Manager at Monkey Nut Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

You've got it! We definitely recommend pairing our wines with our gourmet meals in the cafe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Try the Chaff Mill Cabernet Sauvignon... surprisinly good,compared to other Australian wines! CHEVE cheese is a plus!

1  Thank Tabitita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonkeyNutCafe, General Manager at Monkey Nut Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

We love our wines too Tabitita! Glad you enjoyed them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stopped here for a quick pit- stop when travelling. We had a breakfast and coffee. It was lovely, great fresh ground coffee and the food was lovely. Service was great too, I'd definitely stop here again. There is inside and outside seating and it is in a beautiful spot.There is also a cellar door attached which looked lovely (just a bit early for us to try though)

1  Thank GailHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonkeyNutCafe, General Manager at Monkey Nut Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Thank you so much Gail! It's wonderful to read reviews from people from all over the world. We appreciate your feedback immensely! Hope to see you here again one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monkey Nut Cafe also viewed

Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Monkey Nut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing