We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummo”
Review of Barossa Siam

Barossa Siam
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Angaston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$22
Description: Barossa Siam is a Thai restaurant in Angaston, Barossa. We look forward to sharing our passion for fine food and fine wine with a bent towards regionality, freshness and a balance of flavours with you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: Barossa Siam is a Thai restaurant in Angaston, Barossa. We look forward to sharing our passion for fine food and fine wine with a bent towards regionality, freshness and a balance of flavours with you soon.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Tried curry puffs and spring rolls for entree - be-ew-diful. Red duck curry and pork belly for shared mains - traditional Thai flavours were spot on

Thank ianhillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Barossa Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for your review and taking the time to do so.We are always very pleased to receive reviews.A new menu will be posted very soon so look forward to seeing you again soon
Cheers Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

At close to 9pm on a Friday night in a small country town there are not many options for a meal. So having tried the pizza place and the pub thought i would give this local Thai option a try for a quick solo meal. The manager was friendly enough to get me seated and ordered but although the place had only a handful of tables still eating it was difficult to catch his eye to consider a desert or coffee. I had a tasty main course which was much better than I was expecting so will probably return in the future. Prices here were a little more expensive than major city suburban prices - I guess that's what happens when there a few options in a small town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swimsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Barossa Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks for your review and taking the time to do so.im glad you enjoyed your main course, I was a little surprised with some of your comments though, firstly how do you know if the dishes are more expensive if you have haven’t experienced them, secondly if a bill for $22.50 is expensive I have been eating in the wrong places. You asked if you could have your bottle of wine which you bought in yourself free of corkage charge which I agreed to without hesitation
. The last thing to mention is that if you sit outside with your back to wall logically it would be difficult to catch anybody’s eye which was the reason I came to your table twice after you finished your main course and refilled your water glass, if you were in need of desert or coffee after being offered it on the first visit you should have made it known that you had changed your mind. I see you are a prolific reviewer and that is a great thing, but accuracy is also very important
Cheers Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

While in Angaston dropped into Barossa Siam for a quite Sunday lunch. Sat outside which was a great area. Very good food with only compliments from the four of us. Fantastic staff who was extremely helpful & knowledgeable with our menu choices.

Highly recommended & will definitely head back for another visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterS3382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Barossa Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thanks for your review and taking the time to do so,always a pleasure to hear back from our customers.The outside area for dining at this time of year is always a favourite.We are so glad your experience at Barossa Siam was a great one . A new menu will be available after Easter with all the favourites still there and some new exciting culinary delights so look forward to seeing you again soon
Cheers Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely meal tonight. It wasn't too busy. Staff were friendly. Service was good. Meal was excellent. Will be back.

Thank Penelope C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Barossa Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks for your review and taking the time to do so,always pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Barossa Siam. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Cheers Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Friendly greeting, we had a table of four we were then shown to our table.........
Then we sat and waited and waited and waited, i would like to say that we could tell you how the water tasted however the waitress keep walking past us, looking at us occasionally, however never spoke to us.

We made it obvious that we required service to only get a rude i'm busy glance.
I dont think that occasionally walking around the restaurant with a plate of food or the occasional drink constitutes a busy restaurant.

So....... After 25 minutes of being ignored bar a sideways glance now and then we decided to leave.
Hastily the owner came up to ask where we were going, we explained we had been ignored for twenty five minutes and had a very hungry 6 year old, he explained " we are very busy tonight" To which i replied "when?"
As there were only about 10 people in the restaurant.

BAD BAD BAD SERVICE............

    • Value
    • Service
Thank mlane1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Barossa Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

I’m very sorry your experience at Barossa Siam was not a good one. The restaurant does not ever look full because we spread people out so they don’t feel claustrophobic. That evening we did approximately 170 meals in 2.5 hours,which is no excuse for not being serve. As I know with a hungry 6 year old time always seems a bit longer than it really is ,after you departure I checked the time and it was about ten minutes since you walked in ,still no excuse.
My apology for the lack of service, we have put some programs in place so this doesn’t happen again
Thanks for your review and taking the time to do so
Cheers Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barossa Siam also viewed

 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Barossa Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing