We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqualine Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Meriton Suites Southport(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Earls Court Motor Inn(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra at Sharks(Southport)
US$105
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sundale Motel(Southport)
US$93
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$600
US$170
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge(Labrador)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Spa
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
157
72
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
72
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersthe gold coastwonderful hostsgreat locationtop floorbroad waterto australia fair shopping centreacross the roadbedroom apartmenta wonderful place to staystayed here for two nightsair conwalking distanceself containedafter hourseasy accesslate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed on the 13th January for two nights. The apartment was clean, comfortable and a great location to theme parks. I will stay again, but will try a river view room next time as the view to the old units out the back was not easy on the eyes.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I spent at week at the apartment with our 2 year old toddler in a one bedroom unit over new year. We had a room on the road side so i was very noisy all night long with traffic but we did have a view of the water.
We did not see the owners once. We arrived out of hours so key was in the safe box and left before office opened.
Room is clean but does not get serviced. Secure carpark which is great. In a good location and easily accesible to all things on the Gold Coast.
There were problems with the lift and people holding the door open which resulted in it shutting down. We couldnt find the stairs so called the own ( I presume it was him) who arrived 3 minutes later to unlock the fire escape. This was a concern, what happens if there is a fire. Lift working again an hour later.
Also need to remove all of your own rubbish or there is a fee.
Not bad for the price and location but could have gone a bigger room so toddler wasnt in the lounge area.

Room Tip: Get a bigger room on the pool side not road side.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spunky82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilGordon, Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

We pride ourselves on the focus we have on making guests feel welcome and at home so I am very sorry that you didn't have that experience. We do have times where we don't meet guests as they go straight from the basement park to their room as you don't need to go through reception. If you go through reception during office hours we will always take time to say hello and find out how things are going.
There is no denying that apartments on the road side of the complex get traffic noise but most guests close their doors at night and put on the a/c and find that the spectacular water views far out way the inconvenience of the noise. You can request apartments at the back of the complex if you want a quieter apartment so if you ring directly we can tell you what is available.
We service the apartments weekly which is industry standard and is the reason our rates are so reasonable. Daily servicing and rubbish removal would add another $40/night to your tariff which we certainly are happy to do upon request.
The reason I had to unlock the fire escape was because you were accessing it from outside the building. This is the design of all fire escapes and doors are only accessible from the lift foyers and lock automatically not allowing access from the fire well for fire safety reasons.
Porta cots can fit in the bedroom of 1 bed apartments but will mean that it is a little squeezy. As yet we haven't had guests without porta cots in their bedroom complaining of lack of room.
Our 2 bed apartments aren't a lot more expensive than 1 bed apartments so if you are bringing a cot and don't want to squeeze around 1 side of your bed you might be better to go with a 2 bed apartment.
Thanks for taking the effort to write a review as it means other guests can benefit from your experience.

Kind Regards,

Phil/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

You can't go wrong staying at Aqualine, if visiting the Theme Parks or a trip into Surfers, the location is just great, you can see Seaworld across the river from your apartment. Units are charming, very very clean and you can walk to eateries and the bus stop is right there. The owners are very kind and friendly, they go out of their way to make you feel wanted and offer excellent tourist advise. Thank you for a wonderful stay Karen and Phil.
Regards Walsh and Plummer Families

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I stayed at aqualine for 4 nights Jan 2012. The first notable thing was that Phil(the owner) introduced himself and made a point of learning my name.Well appointed modern apartment.Phil and wife Karen very friendly.Very quiet part of Gold Coast yet within easy reach of all attractions. This will be my accommodation of choice the next time I visit the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies overlooking Broadwater probably the better choice
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We recenlty stayed at Aqualine apartments for 5 nights. We were very impressed with the apartment. It was extremely clean, well maintained, very spacious for a 1 bedroom apartment in a great location. Phil and Karen (the owners) are soo friendly and make a point to introduce themselves and learn your names upon arrival. They are very approachable and very very helpful. For what we paid and the apartment we received, I believe Aqualine is great value for money.
Pete and Jean :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the pool side of the building. Apart from the occaisional kid in the pool it was quiet :) If you have the extra money, it would be worth paying the little extra for a higher level floor if you want a better view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews