We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, well managed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqualine Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Qld
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, well managed”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed here with my parents recently having had to go to the GC unexpectedly. I got an excellent last minute rate for 3 nights. I dealt mostly with Phil, of the managing couple. He was absolutely fabulous to deal with. The place was all but full on the first night (and possibly the others), but he still remembered my name when I went to finalise payment on the 2nd day after 8 had checked in. He was also very honest about an issue previous guests had had with the toilet & asked me to let him know immediately if the problem still persisted.

Our room was at the back of the complex. Obviously we didn't get a full ocean view, but this wasn't important to us. and, it was extremely quiet, a bonus on the Gold Coast! As the two bed apartments were fully booked, we had to get a rollaway. It was uncomfortable & I ended up sleeping on the mattress on the floor. But, it was a rollaway, never been on a good one yet!

Phil & Karen really get that the small things count. They richly deserve the excellent reviews they receive here. The owners of the apartments at Aqualine should thank their lucky stars for having them manage their properties. They will never be empty!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    69
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
105
53
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed on the 13th January for two nights. The apartment was clean, comfortable and a great location to theme parks. I will stay again, but will try a river view room next time as the view to the old units out the back was not easy on the eyes.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I spent at week at the apartment with our 2 year old toddler in a one bedroom unit over new year. We had a room on the road side so i was very noisy all night long with traffic but we did have a view of the water.
We did not see the owners once. We arrived out of hours so key was in the safe box and left before office opened.
Room is clean but does not get serviced. Secure carpark which is great. In a good location and easily accesible to all things on the Gold Coast.
There were problems with the lift and people holding the door open which resulted in it shutting down. We couldnt find the stairs so called the own ( I presume it was him) who arrived 3 minutes later to unlock the fire escape. This was a concern, what happens if there is a fire. Lift working again an hour later.
Also need to remove all of your own rubbish or there is a fee.
Not bad for the price and location but could have gone a bigger room so toddler wasnt in the lounge area.

Room Tip: Get a bigger room on the pool side not road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spunky82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilGordon, Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
We pride ourselves on the focus we have on making guests feel welcome and at home so I am very sorry that you didn't have that experience. We do have times where we don't meet guests as they go straight from the basement park to their room as you don't need to go through reception. If you go through reception during office hours we will always take time to say hello and find out how things are going.
There is no denying that apartments on the road side of the complex get traffic noise but most guests close their doors at night and put on the a/c and find that the spectacular water views far out way the inconvenience of the noise. You can request apartments at the back of the complex if you want a quieter apartment so if you ring directly we can tell you what is available.
We service the apartments weekly which is industry standard and is the reason our rates are so reasonable. Daily servicing and rubbish removal would add another $40/night to your tariff which we certainly are happy to do upon request.
The reason I had to unlock the fire escape was because you were accessing it from outside the building. This is the design of all fire escapes and doors are only accessible from the lift foyers and lock automatically not allowing access from the fire well for fire safety reasons.
Porta cots can fit in the bedroom of 1 bed apartments but will mean that it is a little squeezy. As yet we haven't had guests without porta cots in their bedroom complaining of lack of room.
Our 2 bed apartments aren't a lot more expensive than 1 bed apartments so if you are bringing a cot and don't want to squeeze around 1 side of your bed you might be better to go with a 2 bed apartment.
Thanks for taking the effort to write a review as it means other guests can benefit from your experience.

Kind Regards,

Phil/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

You can't go wrong staying at Aqualine, if visiting the Theme Parks or a trip into Surfers, the location is just great, you can see Seaworld across the river from your apartment. Units are charming, very very clean and you can walk to eateries and the bus stop is right there. The owners are very kind and friendly, they go out of their way to make you feel wanted and offer excellent tourist advise. Thank you for a wonderful stay Karen and Phil.
Regards Walsh and Plummer Families

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I stayed at aqualine for 4 nights Jan 2012. The first notable thing was that Phil(the owner) introduced himself and made a point of learning my name.Well appointed modern apartment.Phil and wife Karen very friendly.Very quiet part of Gold Coast yet within easy reach of all attractions. This will be my accommodation of choice the next time I visit the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies overlooking Broadwater probably the better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.9 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,662 reviews
0.7 km away
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
548 reviews
1.9 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
4.0 km away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualine Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualine Apartments

Property: Aqualine Apartments
Address: 136 Marine Pde, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualine Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqualine Apartments are perfectly located for guests to access all of the wonders the Gold Coast has to offer. Directly opposite the stunning Broadwater and close to restaurants, beaches, shopping centers and the renowned Gold Coast theme parks. If you want convenience and beautifully appointed accommodation at an affordable rate then you can't go past Aqualine Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqualine Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing