We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Frigg'n Bum”
Review of Frigg

Frigg
Ranked #29 of 274 Restaurants in Southport
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Our first visit, very impressed. Greeted by the owner who was bubbly with a great sense of humour lol. Omg greeks ladies can cook! We shared the haloumi and sweet potato stack and the corn fritter stack. Yum bum! Washed down with a perfect temperature long black and latte, loved the Fonzie Abbott.
Your cafe is decorated very tastfully with off street parking, yay!
Thanks again, we'll be back again and again ☕

Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toula S, Owner at Frigg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Yum Bum ... Frigg'in Love it! ,❤️❤️❤️❤️. Thanks so much for taking the time to review. Xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Definitely had a mixed experience here.

When our coffees arrived they were barely warm. The owner acted really defensive and questioned our judgment...like really? it takes 2 mins to remake. Then, when she brought them back over she gave us a huge, smart a**, lecture about how she’s made it 75 degrees when they usually serve them at 65...as a barista myself, I don’t appreciate your sass when your staff makes me a warm coffee. I just want what I paid for.
The food was really nice and we both enjoyed our meals! Very fresh and great portions :) great choice of coffee as well- fonzie Abbott are a great brand.

The staff were friendly and gave good service. It was just our experience with the owner that left a bad taste in my mouth.

Such a shame because she made such a big deal over something so tiny and easy to fix. If she had just helped us out without question then we would be coming back more often but I don’t think that will happen.

Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toula S, Owner at Frigg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thanks for your review, we do appreciate the time taken. As the Owner responding I do remember your visit and the comment regarding the temperature which was only passed on to clarify how we rectified the coffee, not to be smart that would never be our intention. We do also pride ourselves on continuous improvement and always looking for good Baristas to join our team and will take your comments on board. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your visit. Have a great day, we do hope to see you again and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Whilst I live around 20 mins drive from Frigg, it is my most favourite café. I love the new premises and it makes its so much easier to decide to go and have a meal there, knowing that you can easily get carparking. The Twins are fabulous, they have such a great combination of personality that makes it so inviting. I love how Maria and Toula welcome everyone into the café and Darren always recognises me too. The food is for all appetites large and small and they love kids and dogs.

Myself and my family including 5 adults and a child ranging in ages 73, 72, 49, 44, 17 and 7 all love to go there. Sunday breakfast is devine. I will go out of my way if I am down that way to call in and grab one of their unreal juices, especially the immune booster, where I always feel refreshed after drinking it.

So many things on the menu that I love, and the secrete menu is great too.

Thank you ladies for listening when we suggest something new and making those mini pavlova's after I requested them.. and your Spaghetti Pie was Aaaaamazing !..

I'm looking forward to trying the spag bol soon!..

Frigg is definitely a place to check out, its good healthy food with a mix of great home style cooking.. do yourself a favour and drop in soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shendelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toula S, Owner at Frigg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thanks so much for popping in and a great review .. love you!!! Xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Terrific food and coffee. Staff very friendly and courteous. Quick service. Easy to find on google maps

1  Thank neil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toula S, Owner at Frigg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thanks so much for popping in, appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Very friendly staff.
Good range of healthy choices.
Great burgers.
Also have a menu especially to meet requirements for post gastric surgery - a range of smaller healthy but tasty items.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AndPancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toula S, Owner at Frigg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thanks for reviewing us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frigg also viewed

Labrador, Gold Coast
Southport, Gold Coast
 
Labrador, Gold Coast
 
Southport, Gold Coast
Labrador, Gold Coast
 

Been to Frigg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing