We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
11
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visiting family check in was easy plenty of parking bed was very comfortable next morning good size hospital hosts motel wifi tv
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My sister and I were caught up in traffic jam on the motorway, and turned off as soon as we could. The Redcliffe motor Inn was the first one we called, and not knowing the area at all , were pleased that they had a room available, as we had been on the road for 12 hours. The hosts were so very helpful.
The room was spotlessly clean, you just felt comfortable being there. Would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jetgirlNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe M, Owner at Redcliffe Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hi,
So sorry to take so long to answer your review, we had to change ownership and get access etc. We are happy you found us and that we could assist in your accommodation needs that was unplanned for you. Lovely to hear that you felt "comfortable" being here. Thank for recommending us also.Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

i stayed here for a night while on business and visiting family i found the room to be comfortable and quiet even though the road is the motel is on the main road it was reasonably quiet and relaxing. the motel is close to all amenities and resturantts and shopping centres.

i would reccomend the motel for overnight stays the staff are polite

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

After flying a long trip to get to the Redcliffe Motel we gave prior notification to the proprietors that we will arrive late. Arriving at 10pm we had email instructions where to find our room key. We easily found the motel with ample parking for guests.Once we found our room key, attached to the keys were instructions to where our room was. We were pleasantly surprised with the standard of the room. Clean, fresh and comfortable beds was the end result and we slept like a rock to the next morning. We awoke the next morning to find milk, tea and coffee to start our day. Met and thanked the proprietor for accommodating us in more than one way. No complaints and no worrys about returning!!

Room Tip: We da a room in the main adminstration building
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Quite and comfortable and close to beach access to main roads and shops and services all within short walking distance and easy access public transport, parking below units with disabled parking if required good hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We were in Redcliffe for a Funeral at Deception Bay and had booked 2 rooms. We have stayed at the Redcliffe Motor Inn before and in an upstairs room. This time we had a ground floor room and this was also excellent. The bed was very comfortable and a good size room. The owners were very helpful and the breakfast excellent. No traffic noise.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and we had a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rpknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews