We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agnes Palms Beachside Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Moore Park Beach Motel(Moore Park Beach)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa(Seventeen Seventy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bororen Motel(Bororen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach 'N Reef Motel(Boyne Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camelot Motel(Gladstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
14
21
10
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
21
10
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for one nightwell equipped kitchenbedroom apartmentunitsagnesaccommodationsingleskeyshopsfansdecksurfhostel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My family of 4 stayed in Unit #4. Consisted of 2 bedrooms accommodating 1Q and 2 singles. Fully self contained kitchen, large family fridge, new washing machine and dryer, lovely comfy lounges...the back deck looks onto the lush rainforest with the sound of the ocean nearby. Absolutely perfect for us to walk out the back through the trees and 200 m to Agnes Waters Beach. All the staff were ever so friendly and very helpful from check in to check out. Jay is a total legend who welcomed us to 1770.
Will definitely be back with my family. Wifi is available up near reception, even though it’s attached to the backpackers it’s always a safe friendly environment where the tables and lounge areas are located.

Room Tip: Family/Couple Units out the back quiet, close to beach
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mustang719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Booked online and wasn't made aware it was connected to a backpackers hostel. Our room was upstairs right next to the pool area. The fan had wires hanging out of it. When I told the backpacker behind the counter she just smiled and nodded her head. Went and requested a refund but was offered an upgrade. The apartments are at least further away but the brand new tv won't connect as we don't have a wifi connection or a password for it if there is. I wouldn't recommend this place to stay if it was the last place on earth.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kmreed174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Well equipped kitchen and comfy furniture plus a full laundry would tempt you to stay longer, listening to the nearby surf from bed or a chair on your private patio facing palms and ti trees.
Efficient airconditionner and fans most welcome after summer driving.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Saw this place as we were driving by. Could find no other accommodation at 1770 and Agnes Water that were over the top expensive. When we called in we saw that it was youth hostel and were a bit perturbed until the host gave us a key to look at the budget rooms down the back where we also found lots of other large accommodations. The budget rooms were just what we required, with a queen bed, large bathroom. We had a large kitchen room next to ours with fridge and cooking facilities. The other of our rooms had its own fridge and micro wave. It was very clean and quite big enough. don't be fooled, don't drive past make sure you call in to see what is available. The hotel was very nice with lots of very friendly young people. We were also invited to help ourselves to the continential breakfast available. It was a great place and would stay again. Lovely hosts and very very good tariff.

Room Tip: Budget rooms down the back. We had our own little patio to sit only about 200m from the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grampam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Visited Agnes again to make the most of June great boating weather, unfortunately the weather was the only great thing about our holiday.

The resort has changed ownership or management and seems to be over run by drug users. The greeting at reception was more than unpleasant and if there are cleaners they should be fired, the pool looks as if it was leaking and green also the gardens don't receive maintenance.

Will not be staying again and recommend other stay away!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Livi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews