We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
129
78
22
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
78
22
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel twofold bay old world charm an ocean view room beautiful old building kingfish devonshire tea stunning location prawns breakfast was included arrived late south coast private beach overlooking the bay bistro wedding boyd
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

A beautiful building in the perfect location. The Private beach was pristine and the perfect spot to read my book and unwind. The staff were all very friendly & accomdating and dinner was delicious. There isn’t many hotels you can lay in bed and see the sun come up over the ocean. Loved it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank abigale12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seahorseteam, Guest Relations Manager at The Seahorse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear abigale12018,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review following your stay with us at the Seahorse Inn. We appreciate your valuable feedback & I am delighted to hear that your enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We hope to welcome you back at the Seahorse Inn in the near future.

Warm Regards Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

What a gem. Just north of Eden, this historical 19th century boutique hotel is surrounded by manicured lawns and gardens and sits right on the beachfront of this lovely little bay.
Only ten rooms and beautifully outfitted, with first class restaurant - just treat yourselves!
Would be great for family gatherings or functions.

Room Tip: Ocean view lovely but garden view in spring or summer would be nice too.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seahorseteam, Guest Relations Manager at The Seahorse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Lee E,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review following your stay with us at the Seahorse Inn. We appreciate your valuable feedback & I am delighted to hear that your enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We hope to welcome you back at the Seahorse Inn in the near future.

Warm Regards Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This location is a bit off the beaten track south of Eden, with wonderful views and old world charm. Absolutely beautiful architecture. There are a couple of bars and restaurants and I believe it is also used as a Reception Centre. Well worth visiting.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seahorseteam, Guest Relations Manager at The Seahorse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Paul H,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review following your stay with us at the Seahorse Inn. We appreciate your valuable feedback & I am delighted to hear that your enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We hope to welcome you back at the Seahorse Inn in the near future.

Warm Regards Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We absolutely loved the Seahorse inn, My family and i were on a cruise to Moreton island, as we were getting married, but due to unexpected mechanical issues on the ship our itinerary was changed to Eden, i was given Ashley the hotel manager's number who was more then happy to help us in our current situation, with only a few hours notice, Ashley and the staff at Seahourse inn had set up the most amazing setting for our wedding, this was all complementary, i was completely blown away with the generosity, everything was just beautiful, down to every fine detail it was so overwhelming for all of us , We can not thank them enough for making our special day a reality when we thought it wasn't going to happen, our day has a beautiful story and the most stunning photos, we can not wait to visit Seahorse inn again and once again a big thank you to everyone for my our day magical, Seahorse inn is for sure the most stunning place for a wedding highly recommend,

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hope_1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seahorseteam, Guest Relations Manager at The Seahorse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Hope_1803,

It was our absolute pleasure to help out! Here at The Seahorse Inn, we cater for a large number of Weddings & work closely with all of our Brides to ensure that their special day is everything that they have ever dreamed of. When we were notified of your circumstances, we knew that emotions would be high and that we had to help. We are so delighted to hear that we made your special day, even though it was not what you had originally planned.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Seahorse Inn.

Warm regards
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Husband and I stayed overnight for a wedding. The wedding was beautiful and ran very smoothly. The staff all attentive and friendly. The bedroom was large and clean, nice new bathroom, very comfortable bed, nice outlook across the grounds. The area is stunning Just stunning. Highly recommended. Looking forward to going back some time soon.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank MOMO_oi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seahorseteam, Guest Relations Manager at The Seahorse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear MOMO_oi,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review following your stay with us at the Seahorse Inn. We appreciate your valuable feedback & I am delighted to hear that your enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We hope to welcome you back at the Seahorse Inn in the near future.

Warm Regards Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews