We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual tourists”

Seahorse Inn Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Stop to admire the building and surrounding garden. We were highly recommended to have the scones with jam & cream by fellow travellers.
Unfortunately our scones were terrible. Flat like biscuits and when cut they just crumbled and fell apart.
At least the coffee was good.
Pity. We are here in Eden for a week and had thought about having a lunch here but are giving it second thoughts.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018

Great dining experience made some new friends as there was only one other couple in the restaurant as it was a cold day in June! Could not fault the food or the service

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MaggieG611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Didn’t do the fine dining but ate at the bistro.
Service was impeccable and friendly. The gentleman hosting was busy with the bar and serving and always managed a smile.
Walking through the grounds as night was spectacular.
Food was delicious and though filling had to have the apple crumble- well worth it!
Excellent service.
The only downside would be not enough information on the history of where we were on the walls.
Well worth the visit!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the Inn and so decided to enjoy a nice dinner. In the off season it is best you check ahead to see if it will be open as it was only open one of the nights we were there. The food and the service were impecabile! A bit pricey but you are paying for an exceptional experience!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bell_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We were staying at Twofold Beach caravan park & decided to wander up the beach to the Seahorse Inn for lunch. Food was fantastic, lots to choose from, Staff were friendly & helpful. Location ideal if you have children, we sat on the deck while the kids played volleyball & ran around the lawn.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank peterbuckley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seahorse Inn Restaurant also viewed

Eden, New South Wales
Eden, New South Wales
 
Eden, New South Wales
Eden, New South Wales
 
Eden, New South Wales
 

Been to Seahorse Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing