We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
211
70
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
70
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini suite chef restaurant small hotel half board get away food is excellent spa facilities amazing views the ground floor relaxing hotel anywhere in the world half way hot cider little gem lake kinneret relaxing break hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

..but can understand if not for everyone! Not sure what choice there is in the upper Galilee but this seems to be the best. Very peaceful and quiet. Beds extremely comfortable. Didn't try the spa but the treatments all look good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This is a boutique hotel with 16 rooms and a spa. The fact that there is no swimming pool means there are few or no noisy children in residence. The rooms are adequate but NOT luxurious. The dawn light breaks through the poorly shielded curtains which means I am awake very early. The balcony is just big enough to seat 2 people but shares a marvellous view toward lake Kinneret. The ground floor suites have nice grassy areas instead of balconies. The food is excellent and is well presented by friendly staff. This is a lovely quiet hotel. I would be happy to return but the hotel needs to solve my problem with blocking the early sunshine, either with shutters or stronger curtains or I'll wait till winter time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LevinsonGedera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed three days at Amirey Hagalil hotel. The room was very large, and clean. There are great views everywhere you look.
The atmosphere is very relaxing.
The spa treatments were great.
The restaurant is kosher and we ate excellent dishes which encluded starter, first, main course and dessert. Everything was fresh and delicious.
The staff was very helpful.
We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank limush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Unbelievable views, great food, wonderful staff, we spent 2 days there with members of our family. The hotel staff treated everybody wonderfully, the breakfasts were great and the dinner superb, thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a room with half-board for 3 and were pleasantly surprised to find a bedroom and a living room, large enough for 4. We enjoyed our stay very much, and we also recommend to book a massage, which we also enjoyed very much.

We will definitely return :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ben Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews