We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Langdale Nook

Stylish living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish living
peaceful nights watch the sheep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Stylish living
peaceful nights
watch the sheep
sit under the apple tree and relax
breakfast in the sun
refresh after a good surf
enjoy a refeshing cuppa
view from the deck towards the sea
peaceful location
rinse the sand off after a day on the beach
private entrance to Langdale Nook
watch the sun go down having a cool glass of wine
enjoy the fresh air and watch the stars
view fron the south facing deck
try beach volleyball
from the guestbook 2015
from the guestbook 2015
large private deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
BemmyBoy
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a really lovely, peaceful and relaxing stay here. Mike and Rita are there if you need them and nice people. The accommodation is very clean and tidy. Shame the weather was a bit inclement as the decking area was crying out for our company. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thanks for your kind words, we will see if we can improve the weather for your next visit!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rudetechn...
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A last minute decision to go to the coast to take advantage of the glorious weekend weather and reluctance to start digging out the camping gear left me searching trip advisor. It was now 5pm on Friday evening and I was doubtful I would find anything. Luckily I came up trumps with Langdale Nook. This is an annexe off the main house and the owner, Mike, has done a great job of creating a really great, welcoming space. Perfect for our needs. We will definitely be coming back. Thanks Mike.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Langdale nook was just what we were looking for, cozy,well decorated and comfortable. Everything was neat and spotless when we got there and the owners mike and Rita were very welcoming and very helpful with information of the area. The area is absolutely stunning and had a lovely time walking on its wonderful beaches and its amazing hills as well. Defenitely recommend it with five stars!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2013
Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a great time with us and hope to see you again. Mike and Rita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baetsen
Weert, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: de netheid en de ruimte
Liked least: geen kookmogelijkheden
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thanks for your comments, glad you had a nice time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing