We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage for exploring North Devon”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
White Sands Croyde Holiday Cottages
White Sands Croyde Holiday Cottages Perfect Family Christmas
White Sands Croyde Holiday Cottages Cosy Christmas With Wood Burning Stove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joam16
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect holiday cottage for exploring North Devon”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a week staying at White Sands for a family holiday. It was a thoroughly lovely cottage to stay in. After a long drive we were delighted to be greeted with fresh scones, jam and clotted cream when we arrived which got everything off to a fab start. The cottage itself was really well equipped and with upstairs and downstairs bedrooms it catered well for my mother who relies on a walking stick for mobility. It is really well located in the quaint village of Croyde which provided an excellent base for exploring woolacombe, braunton, ilfracombe. Equally there is enough on your doorstep with a couple of really nice pubs and restaurants to keep us well occupied. Thank you very much - we hope to visit again soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review White Sands. We are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest, The Ocean Cottages Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkeygon...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for a family holiday in the Summer of 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My husband & I love Croyde Bay & always visit at least once a year in our camper van but this year there were lots of us including the 'olds' and the 'youngs' so we decided to rent a cottage.

The house was beautiful & really well equipped. The beds were comfortable (if a little soft) and the bed linens were of a good quality. We really enjoyed the beautiful garden it was idillic with plenty of room for playing and BBQ's etc. There is a store underneath the house which you access from the garden, in there we found lots of spare body boards and wood for the log burner.

We had a wonderful stay at White Sands and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Garden
Liked least: The Sofa & the mattress in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at White Sands and utilised the beautiful garden. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic, house for a family gathering!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were 3 generations of a family 10 in total who stayed at The White Sands house.
We had had an awful drive dins from the north taking 9 hours do to arrive to a beautiful, clean house was great! What was better though was the fresh scones and jam waiting for us- thank you!!
My father in law (who had booked the house) is a chef and he was impressed with how well resourced the kitchen was.
The bedrooms were lovely well furnished with just the right amount if storage space fir our belongings. We had one problem bring that all the double duvets were lovely but feathers and my husband is allergic to animals . It was quickly sorted by ringing the housekeeper who came over next morning with a non allergenic duvet for us.
The garden was great but some of the chairs are near the end of their life really and could do with fixing or replacing.
The location of the house is ideal for the village and surrounding beaches which we were in most days.
A great family holiday in a greT house. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for your comments on the garden furniture we will deal with this immediately. We hope to welcome you back in the future - hopefully the drive takes less time next visit! Kindest, Ocean Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming house in a great location”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

White Sands is a great holiday cottage with excellent facilities. We had a group of 10 adults and found ourselves with plenty of space and comfort. Brilliant location - 5 minutes from local pubs, 10-15 minutes from Croyde beach. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at White Sands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great facilities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at White Sands. We offer great rates during off peak periods on all of our properties and some super last minute deals, just visit our website. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, The Ocean Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiAckl...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect family Christmas”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Beautiful house the pictures do not do it justice. Have had a lovely Christmas with all the family aged from 4 to 80!
The house is large enough to accommodate all the family whilst still feeling cosy and homily. We will be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
Ahhh so delighted that you have had such a lovely time. It is always difficult to capture the real essence of such a lovely holiday home but we will take some more photographs and you can let us know if we have achieved our goal! Delighted to welcome you back again so keep in touch. There are always good weekend and off peak holidays to be enjoyed at very good value - as you know Croyde is beautiful no matter what season it is! Happy New Year to you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing