We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Holiday Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emma c
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Bay Cottage over New Year. We were a party of 2 families with young children. The house is very well furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, toys/ books for the children and plenty of space for 2 families to enjoy. Bay cottage is in a fabulous location: very close to the beach, local shops and pubs! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it to others........ we will be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bay Cottage. We offer great rates during off peak periods on all of our properties and some super last minute deals, just visit our website. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, The Ocean Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine1...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay, loads of toys for the children, books for the adults, well equipped kitchen, comfortable seating in the lounge and the beds were very comfortable and on top of all this easy access to the beach. The week flew by and non of us wanted to leave. The photographs in the advert for this property does not do it justice it is so much better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2012
Hi There,

We are very glad that you had a good holiday and were pleased with the house, we very much hope you will return to Croyde in the future.

Kind Regards
Ocean Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high standard of accommodation
Liked least: no visitors book to find hints or tips or leave comments
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2012
Hi There,

Thank You for your lovely review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the house! We look forward to welcoming you back to Bay cottage in the future!

Kind Regards
Ocean Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything it was beyond perfect
Liked least: the downstairs bedroom does need curtaions or black out blinds as its too light in there.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2012
Hi There,

We are very pleased that you had a good stay at Bay Cottage and that everything was satisfactory for you and your family, thank you for the lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ocean Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2012 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2012
Very pleased that you had a wonderful time! Yes, the owners have thought of all those little touches which make going no holiday with your family much more enjoyable! We look forward to welcoming you to Bay Cottage again in the future! Ocean Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing