We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
580
386
112
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
386
112
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids pool sliding door larger slides walking distance from the center water slides ice cream outdoor swimming kids club booking direct pirate ship costa brava pony rides short drive facilities are excellent mini club shuttle service every night
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Like all hotels this one has good points and bad. Very good for families although the brits are in a minority. Caters very well for families with the kids pool / pirate ship / slides /small adult pool on one side of the hotel and two larger adult pools with swim up bar on the other side of the hotel. The snack bar is on the kids pool side and caters excellently for all guests. Some of the foods are hot dogs, burgers, pizzas ,fries, nuggets /salad et . There is also a bar area serving various drinks including Strongbow cider, Estrella and shorts. Crisps are also available at this bar. Inside is a play room with painting/drawing, ball pool/slides, bikes tunnels, and various toys for all smaller children. The main restaurants are reasonable with a selection of various foods but can be a little hectic due to bad lay out and other nationalities just letting their kids run around serving themselves. They have various activities during the day that change day to day, bouncy castles/ pool toys etc. the evening entertainment only starts at 10pm so very little children may be tired by this time but the entertainment is reasonable. Various bars dotted around and an ice cream hut for during the day serving good quality ice creams Magnums, callipo's etc. The hotel is kept very clean and the rooms are spacious. Town is 10-15 min walk depending on your speed and if you need a supermarket walk to the right hand side of the communal football pitch (As you look at it.) that is directly opposite the hotel. The town is still an 18-30's place with this age group dominant at night but is still worth a walk round the many shops and bars. The beach is quite large sand particles so its not soft sand and is a steep entry into the water. The hotel provides a shuttle service to a family beach a short drive away on request.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank MeandmissusA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear MeandmissusA,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the stay at Evenia Olympic Palace, it is very important for us.

We are glad to know that you have had a nice vacation and we want to thank you for your good words about our services and facilities.

We hope to be lucky enough to welcome you again.


Receive a warm greeting,

Managing Director of Evenia Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve returned from a family vacation and had an amazing time, thank you to all the staff in the restaurant, at reception, in the entertainment areas and at the bars! I sent an email request prior to arrival and the staff honoured the request without question. Nothing was too much bother.
We went all inclusive and would recommend this for families. The food was quality produce, varied and tasty, with a good variety for the kids.
We all enjoyed the endless supply of quality drinks from the bar and Icecream.
The Fresh smoothies at breakfast and the fresh sea food/squid for dinner are worth a mention. No issue with queuing at meal Times as there was only a short wait.
Can not fault anything except a few small things. the second kids beds were slightly uncomfortable and small especially for the 15 year old.
The sun beds tend to be reserved from early and it can be difficult to find enough close together and to near enough the pool to watch the kids.
Avoid The beach at Lloret de Mar, it was over crowded, sand was very coarse and it felt like a European 18-30s club!
Overall we had a memorable and hot sunny vacation and will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Manjot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Manjot R,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your experience at our Evenia Olympic Palace hotel with us and this great community of travelers such as TripAdvisor.

It is encouraging to know that they have a great time at our hotel and that we fulfill their holiday expectations.


We hope you come back very soon and can enjoy the Resort again.

We wait for you!

Receive a warm greeting,


Managing Director of EVENIA Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

long waiting for the food in the evening. With better organisation this can better. not at the entrance, but at the buffet himself.

very good hotel for children and animation

golden all in was very good

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jokedevrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear jokedevrome,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to value our establishment EVENIA Olympic Palace and share your opinion with us and with this great community of travelers, as is TripAdvisor.

We feel sorry that you've been waiting for the food; we take note of your comments in order to improve.

On the other hand, we are glad to know that part of our services and facilities were at the height of your vacation!

We hope to see you again. It will be a pleasure to welcome you!



Receive cordial greetings,

Managing Director of EVENIA Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Top hotel at a top place.
Friendly personel and a good hotel are the best combination.
Clean rooms, Nice restaurants with good and healthy food.
Many choose of different swimming pools, all properly and 2 pools with a bar at the water.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear claudevn,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about your stay at Evenia Olympic Palace.

It is very gratifying to know that all of you had a great time at Evenia Olympic Palace and that our facilities lived up to their expectations.

We hope to see you again very soon.


Warm regards,

General Director of EVENIA Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel ok .staff rude.pools good.meals hit and miss.night life for young kids.wouldnt be going back here anytime soon.a few good cocktail bars but full of young kids getting drunk.people being noise late at night inside the hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank gazdye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear gazdye,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about your stay at the Evenia Olympic Palace, as it is very important.

We are sorry to read this comment about your vacation, since the Evenia Olympic Palace hotel is the most luxurious hotel of the four that make up the Resort and the one that has been recently renovated.

We apologize and take note of all your negative comments about our services, facilities and staff, and we assure you that we will use them to improve in the future.

We ask you to give us another opportunity to show you the correct hotel chain that we are.



With our best regards,

General Manager of Evenia Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews