We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marsol(Lloret de Mar)
US$138
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ninays(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Costa Encantada(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cleopatra Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosamar & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$161
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alba Seleqtta Hotel(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$172
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Miramar(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$182
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Els Llorers(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
502
341
94
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
341
94
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssliding doorkids poolworked greatwalking distance from the centerolympic poolkids clubwater slidesoutdoor swimmingbooking directice creamcosta bravafacilities are excellentpony ridesmini clubevery nightgreat resortsofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

By European standards, this is a great resort and one that I would visit again. I thought I'd write a review containing useful details about being at this resort, so here goes.

Sun Lounger policy.
We found most sunbeds to be available at around 7am each morning, but they get reserved quickly. Between 9-10am, hotel staff stick notices on unoccupied, reserved sunbeds. These inform you that there is a 90 minute policy at the resort. Some 90 minutes later, unoccupied sunbeds with these notices will have their towels/items removed. I'm guessing they're stored somewhere for people to collect later.

The sunbeds are fairly close to one another, so there isn't much space to move sunbeds around to follow the sun/shade.

Towel policy.
Towels can be borrowed from the hotel for a deposit of 10 Euros per towel. You will get a blue receipt which you must keep, you'll need it to get the deposit back when you return the towels. The towel hut is located by the kids area, near the Olympic Park Hotel. It's open from 9:30am to 1pm, then again from 3pm to 6:30pm. You can swap towels throughout the day freely, but they tend to run low on fresh towels towards the end of the day.

Checkout.
Checkout is at a very early 10am. This is the earliest checkout I've experienced in Europe. You can extend your checkout time by paying a fee, that fee is shown on a display at reception. There is a luggage room for you to store your luggage once you've checked out. You're allowed to keep your restaurant card and wrist band which allows you to continue to use the restaurants and snack bars for the day of your departure, even though you've checked out.

Resort layout.
There are 4 hotels at this resort. Park, Palace, Suites and Gardens. There are 3 main pool areas, which are side by side. The central one is the main pool where there is music and activities. This pool is flanked by a children's pool area with slides on one side and a quieter pool area on the other side. Parasols are fixed (not movable), which means you might be in the shade/sun in the morning, but not in the afternoon. There were more tree shaded areas in the main (central) pool.

Restaurants, snack bars and ice cream!
We found the food to be really good. Whilst there were a lot of repetitive items, there was also a theme each evening to keep things varied. Despite there being a number of restaurants across the resort, you can only use the restaurant of the hotel you're staying at (or a restaurant you're assigned to), you can't chop and change from day to day, which is a shame. It would have been nice to try other restaurants within this large resort.

The snack bars were very good! Try both the snack bars, since they offer very different items. I loved the waffles at the snack bar by the Park Hotel. Whilst the kebabs at the Suites Hotel snack bar were nice too!

Ice cream is available during the day. I was pleasantly surprised to see that these were good quality 'Walls' ice creams, including Magnums and cone ice creams. My favourite was the 'Sandwich'.

Sports Centre.
This was my one disappointment of my stay. Despite being an all inclusive and also having purchased the 'All Inclusive Gold Program', there is an additional charge to use the Sports Centre and the large indoor swimming pools. These are 'olympic' style pools rather than 'play' pools. I'd suggest that 'All Inclusive' should mean all inclusive and that use of these pools be included.

Arrival/Departure.
If, like me, you book this resort independently, you can get here quite easily from Barcelona Airport (T1 or T2) using the Sarfa Moventis coach service. It's around 12 Euros per person. The journey is 2 hours and your destination is LLoret Estacio (Bus Station). From there, it's a ten minute walk to the resort. You can reserve tickets online (search Sarfa Moventis) or purchase them from the driver for the outward journey and from the Bus Station ticket office for the return journey.

Overall, I thought the resort was good. They do seem to make an effort to please people, things like a magician during dinner and children's bubble bath events are 'hidden extras' which were a nice touch. The two things I would change at the resort is to offer the Sports Facilities for all inclusive guests and also allow guests to use any on site restaurant of their choice, hence the 4 stars rather than 5. Having said that, I'd still come back here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SavLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear SavLondon_UK,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience review on Tripadvisor after your stay in Evenia Olympic Park.

We are delighted to read your excellent review about our Resort. At Evenia Hotels, our team, works with the objective to provide the best experience for our guests. For this reason, opinions such as yours give us a really great satisfaction.

We hope to see you soon again next year!

Recieve our best regards,
General Manager of EVENIA Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This was our second visit to Evenia Olympic Palace and it was another good stay. We definitely prefer this property over the others that share the pool and other common areas, because there feels like there is a little more space to move, especially around the salt-water pool where getting a lounger at any time wasn't impossible. In terms of entertainment, food and room it was all very good and we particularly like the location as it isn't too far from the resort center but not too close that we lose the relative peace and quiet of our area. The family thoroughly enjoyed the stay and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Rosani,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience review on Tripadvisor after your stay in Evenia Olympic Park.

We are delighted to read your excellent review about our Resort. At Evenia Hotels, our team, works with the objective to provide the best experience for our guests.

We hope to see you soon again.

Recieve our best regards,

General Manager of EVENIA Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We flew to Barcelona and pre booked a taxi transfer with Kiwi Taxis who were brilliant. Arrived at hotel about 4pm. Check in was quick. We were given wristbands with a brief introduction and were told to make our own way to the room. We had to walk round several times before we located it. No one told us there were luggage trolleys round the corner from Reception which you can use! The room was big and clean as you see in the pictures. We were at the end of a corridor so no issues with noise. Rooms were cleaned every morning with fresh towels. Balcony has a washing line so maybe take some clothes pegs as when it's windy items fall off!

Sunbeds - Yes you need to reserve early if you want the best spots. There were always beds available up until 9am and then you will be struggling. The security guard does not let you reserve until 7am.

The grounds are very big with the all hotels in this chain. We spent our time between the Olympic Palace pool and the kiddies pool with all the slides. Large inflatables are not allowed in the Olympic Palace pool but can be used in the other 2 pools. Grounds are kept very clean. The pool bars and snack bars are good and never had to wait to be served. Towels are provided for a deposit and can be changed whenever required.

Food - absolutely amazing. We ate all meals in the Ares restaurant. There are theme nights in the evening and the desserts are fantastic. Food is replenished quickly and was always hot. We ate as soon as the restaurant opened which was 8am, 1.15pm and 7.30pm. There was never any rush at these times but we saw long ques for later times. They will give you a packed breakfast or lunch if you are going out and will miss the meals. On our check out date we had to leave 8am and the hotel provided us with a packed breakfast which was really nice.

If you book direct with the hotel website you get the gold all inclusive which means you get the premium brand drinks and free safe and wi fi.

The only negative is that some of the bar staff seemed grumpy and never smiled!

There is kids park right outside the hotel which we used to go to every evening after dinner. The Tuesday market is very big and worth seeing for bits and bobs. A walk up the strip for 10 minutes leads you to the beach with lots of shops on route. There is a hair braid shop which we stopped at and my girls got their braids done.

We never went to hotel entertainment as it starts after 9pm which is too late for my kids, however there was 1 night we stayed up for and it was well worth it. There was a Rodeo for kids, bouncy castles, pony rides, free tattoos, clowns and lots of other games. Keep an eye out for posters about this.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday. Kids pool is great fun and the food is amazing. Good location but staff need to be more friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonu_johal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear sonu_johal,

First of all, thank you to trust in EVENIA Hotels to enjoy your holidays and spend your time sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know that we fully accomplish with your expectation of holidays and we take note about your coments of our team and services.

We hope to see you soon, and have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Our team take the opportunity to send you our best regards.

Sincerely,
General Manager of EVENIA Olympic Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had a lovely stay at the palace, a large family room, separate bedroom, hotel was spotlessly clean, food was great with themed evenings and fresh cooked meats every night. Booking direct upgraded our all inclusive to get all branded drinks, bottled wine at dinner, pools were busy but always able to get a sunbed and the towel service meant a clean towel to lie on everyday. A 10 minute stroll into the town means you can easily access shops and nightlife if you want. I would recommend staying here as it's one of the best hotels I've visited in Spain, thanks for making our holiday so nice

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RichJudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear RichJudd,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience review on Tripadvisor after your stay in Evenia Olympic Resort.

We are delighted to read your excellent review about our Resort. At Evenia Hotels our team works with the objective of providing the best experience for our guests. For this reason opinions such as yours give us a really great satisfaction.

We hope to see you soon again.

Recieve our best regards,
General Manager of EVENIA Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I cannot understand that anybody can say anything bad about this hotel.
We are going there for already 9 years we see a lot of people are returning, so that means something i would say. Our children have made friends there and always make sure we all go back at the same moment. The staff is friendly, as well in the reception, at the restaurant of the palace hotel. The hotel is equiped for wheelchair patients and in the restaurant the kept a table reserved for us. Yes wifi could be better. But this is about the only remark (i you can call it that) that i can give

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kris_And1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Kris_And1,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Evenia Olympic Resort to enjoy your holiday in Lloret de mar.

It's a pleasure to see that you really enjoyed your holiday and that our work was worth it. That encourage us to keep preparing news and surprises for the 2018 season.

We hope to see you again in Evenia Olympic Park and we take this opportunity to send you kind regards from the whole team.

Best Regards,
General Manager of Evenia Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews