We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
Ranked #44 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We had a good time in that hotel. It's really clean, the rooms are freshly new, the restaurant is awesome and the spa terrific! Good situacion, very near the beach. And, above all, we apreciated the friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AngelaBM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier d, Director Comercial at Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Angela,
Thanks a lot for your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We hope to see you again soon! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

A pleasant hotel for the price. However do note: that it is located 1.5hrs from the main airports/Barcelona! As I did not book directly with the hotel (used last min.com)
I had to pay €10 for using the gym/spa facilities/daily. I must say the Spa was exceptionally, highlight of my stay, relaxing & clean.
Also there is a €5 charge/daily, if you want wifi. That adds up!
Although I had booked 'full board', this did NOT include any drinks. Unfortunately, the hotel chef/food was not to my personal taste, but covered basics. Staff were polite & helpful.
There is a nice beach 6mins away from hotel & bus/coach station 25mins walk, which gets you links to main city/airport easily.
Any airport transfers need to be booked 24hrs prior.
Roof top pool is located in a separate building.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Mote M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier d, Director Comercial at Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Mote,
Thanks for taking a time to write a review. We really appreciate it. We are sorry that the hotel didn't cover your expectations, but you must understand that being 1,5 hrs from Barcelona (by bus - by car it's less than one hour) it's not our fault.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed the Spa. There is a cost for the entrance because it's difficult to mantain as exceptional as you mention and to regulate the entrance. It is a relaxing place and it has to be like this. Anyway, all extra costs are indicated at the description.
We hope we can have you as a guest for a longer stay in a nearby future. Thanks and best regards
Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Excellent hotel, great location, good quality rooms. You should visit the spa and gym. It is amazing. And the parking it is a good facility. The staff is very attentive. A really good ratio price-quality. The staff is very attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

a small quite hotel perfect getaway for two.
staff and service very good. from the start of breakfast food none stop until dinner finisher i really like that so you don't have to get up for breakfast you can sleep in as long as you like just put do not disturb on your door.
just remember no entertainment no large pool so no pool bar.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank 3dtv504214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier d, Director Comercial at Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear 3dtv504214,
Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel in particularly the restaurant food and schedule. It is true that this is a small hotel, without large pool or pool bar, but we try to give extra services that can not be found in bigger hotels, like familiar atmosphere and personal treatment. Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

After a great disappointment from Xsenia apartment which we reserved we had to cancel the reservation and found ourselves without any place to spend the night. We asked many hotels for vacancy but most of them were fully booked. Suddenly we saw the Acacias hotel and were surprise that they had a room for 3 nights that we asked for. After we saw the room which was nice we asked if they have deluxe room. They told that this is a standard room but if we wish to pay little more the can provide us with a suit. The suits are located in another building across the hotel building. When we entered the suit we were astonished. A Living room with a huge bed on one side while in the opposite corner there is a Jacuzzi and in another corner a nice sofa and a table.
The kitchen was full equipped and in the fridge there was a cold bottle of Cave (sparkling wine) as a gift from the hotel.
The suit was an apartment and included another bed room 2 bathrooms, a train room with thread meal and bicycles and another room with a massage bed. The entrances to the hotel's spa was free and it included inside swimming pool. The breakfast was served in the hotel and was very rich.
The hotel is situated 100 meters from the beach and there is also an outer Jacuzzi and a swimming pool in the hotel's yard. The staff is polite and try to help in every request.
We really enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank abisorkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier d, Director Comercial at Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Abisorkk,
Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We always try to give our best to our guests, and comments like yours always help us to keep working very hard to improve. Thanks and we hope to see you again! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Bonsol
Hotel Bonsol
#51 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
62 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#37 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
107 reviews
0.7 km away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#46 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,220 reviews
5.6 km away
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
253 reviews
0.8 km away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#20 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa

Address: Paseo Acacias 21, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#32 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: €41 - €936 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW MANAGEMENT SINCE OCT 2014 4 stars hotel located just 50 meters from the beach, in one of the quietest parts of the town. It has 46 standard rooms and 10 luxurious suites - apartments, which are located in the annex building. The property features a buffet restaurant, terrace bar, covered parking (Payment), WiFi free, outdoor pool and children's pool (annex building) and SPA area (Payment) and gym. Standard rooms are all exterior and with a balcony. They are equipped with air conditioning and heating, satellite TV, fridge and a full equiped bathroom with hairdryer and amenities. The suite-type rooms - apartments are between 70 and 90 square meters and have 1 bedroom, one with King Size bed and jacuzzi. In addition, the suites include a fully equipped kitchen, private gym and, in some of them (on request), massage room. All rooms have balcony, air conditioning / heating and washer dryer. Check in: 14:00 - 20:00 Check out: 07:00 - 10:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacias Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing