We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
65
68
43
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
68
43
27
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

A pleasant hotel for the price. However do note: that it is located 1.5hrs from the main airports/Barcelona! As I did not book directly with the hotel (used last min.com)
I had to pay €10 for using the gym/spa facilities/daily. I must say the Spa was exceptionally, highlight of my stay, relaxing & clean.
Also there is a €5 charge/daily, if you want wifi. That adds up!
Although I had booked 'full board', this did NOT include any drinks. Unfortunately, the hotel chef/food was not to my personal taste, but covered basics. Staff were polite & helpful.
There is a nice beach 6mins away from hotel & bus/coach station 25mins walk, which gets you links to main city/airport easily.
Any airport transfers need to be booked 24hrs prior.
Roof top pool is located in a separate building.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Mote M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier d, Director Comercial at Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Mote,
Thanks for taking a time to write a review. We really appreciate it. We are sorry that the hotel didn't cover your expectations, but you must understand that being 1,5 hrs from Barcelona (by bus - by car it's less than one hour) it's not our fault.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed the Spa. There is a cost for the entrance because it's difficult to mantain as exceptional as you mention and to regulate the entrance. It is a relaxing place and it has to be like this. Anyway, all extra costs are indicated at the description.
We hope we can have you as a guest for a longer stay in a nearby future. Thanks and best regards
Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Excellent hotel, great location, good quality rooms. You should visit the spa and gym. It is amazing. And the parking it is a good facility. The staff is very attentive. A really good ratio price-quality. The staff is very attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

a small quite hotel perfect getaway for two.
staff and service very good. from the start of breakfast food none stop until dinner finisher i really like that so you don't have to get up for breakfast you can sleep in as long as you like just put do not disturb on your door.
just remember no entertainment no large pool so no pool bar.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank 3dtv504214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier d, Director Comercial at Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear 3dtv504214,
Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel in particularly the restaurant food and schedule. It is true that this is a small hotel, without large pool or pool bar, but we try to give extra services that can not be found in bigger hotels, like familiar atmosphere and personal treatment. Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

After a great disappointment from Xsenia apartment which we reserved we had to cancel the reservation and found ourselves without any place to spend the night. We asked many hotels for vacancy but most of them were fully booked. Suddenly we saw the Acacias hotel and were surprise that they had a room for 3 nights that we asked for. After we saw the room which was nice we asked if they have deluxe room. They told that this is a standard room but if we wish to pay little more the can provide us with a suit. The suits are located in another building across the hotel building. When we entered the suit we were astonished. A Living room with a huge bed on one side while in the opposite corner there is a Jacuzzi and in another corner a nice sofa and a table.
The kitchen was full equipped and in the fridge there was a cold bottle of Cave (sparkling wine) as a gift from the hotel.
The suit was an apartment and included another bed room 2 bathrooms, a train room with thread meal and bicycles and another room with a massage bed. The entrances to the hotel's spa was free and it included inside swimming pool. The breakfast was served in the hotel and was very rich.
The hotel is situated 100 meters from the beach and there is also an outer Jacuzzi and a swimming pool in the hotel's yard. The staff is polite and try to help in every request.
We really enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank abisorkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier d, Director Comercial at Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Abisorkk,
Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We always try to give our best to our guests, and comments like yours always help us to keep working very hard to improve. Thanks and we hope to see you again! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Hotel has spa, extra cost, indoor pool, jacuzzi and fitness room

Safe, extra cost

Wifi extra cost

Friendly staff

Hotel dated and room reflect this
Shower is an over bath and mine was not secured in any form of fixed position

Towels, bring your own, they are really like sandpaper

Breakfast good and in the quieter end of the centre, but close to all that you need to be

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier d, Director Comercial at Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Ian,
Thanks to take a time to wite a review. We try to specify all the services that have extra cost in our website and in all the online channels that are selling our hotel in order to avoid unexpected charges when you arrive. We apologize if you didn't see it before coming. We hope to see you again. Thanks and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews