We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
333
285
82
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
285
82
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room on the ground floor grumpy staff kids club water slides mini disco snack bar until midnight costa brava every evening swimming pool great holiday rooms are clean all inclusive drinks ice cream bar staff bouncy animation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel from 5th to 12th of June.

Pool choice was amazing with a large adult pool, salt water pool (no thanks but each to their own), Kids splash zone, and water slides.

The rooms were basic but big enough for a family of 4 but the mattresses were very hard and we struggled to get a good nights sleep.

Food choice was very good on an evening but did get repetetive after a week, could maybe be changed a little more. The food itself was lovely though and the restaurant very clean! Never had and issues with cold food which a few reviews have mentioned.

All inclusive was awesome and again had no issues with getting served despite the place being very busy on some nights. Special mention to the older gentleman at the pool bar and Maria who worked multiple bars (always smiling and friendly).

Kids Entertainment was very poor in all honesty. Too late and the same songs every night. Having said that the kids did still enjoy their evenings so didn't ruin the holiday by any stretch. Just think this is an easy win for the hotel and quite an easy fix too, even if they rotate 7 nights that would be a great start.

Overall we loved our holiday but small improvements could be made to make it perfect.

Thanks for a great holiday!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Borofoodie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear GeneralM3257,

First of all, to thank you for the time spent sharing your experience at Evenia Olympic Garden, the opinion of our clients is very important to us.

Thank you very much for such kind and rewarding words about our resort and staff, it is encouraging to know that we meet your expectations, in general.

We have taken note of your small tips to improve our entertainment services and mattresses. We thank you with all our heart.

We hope to see you again soon and we can continue to enjoy your company!



Best regards,

Managing Director of Evenia Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Just back after a week's stay at the Olympic Garden.Could not fault Hotel on cleanliness all areas spotless rooms cleaned daily to a very high standard towels changed every day.All staff very helpful and friendly.Very much a family hotel.We were a bit disappointed with the location of the hotel as it was a bit further away from nice restaurants...we do like a change and go for a nice meal.....all in all I would defenenatley recommend for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Maggie L,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at EVENIA Olympic Garden.

We are very happy that, in general, you have been comfortable in the Resort and have been able to enjoy our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again very soon.

Receive a warm greeting,


Managing Director of EVENIA Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We were in this hotel twice already and will definitely be coming back. It's one of the best places for families with kids, mainly because of the many super water slides, a fun kids club and interesting animations every evening.
The food is good, especially for meat eaters. We're a vegetarian/vegan family and there could be more options for us to eat. That didn't spoil our time there, though. We opted for the all inclusive, which meant good quality drinks for us and plenty of ice cream and snacks for our child.
The hotel is close to shops and restaurants and there is a shuttle service to the beach and back.
The rooms are clean and spacious, with a balcony. We also never had any problems securing a place beside the pools.
Overall, we really enjoyed our time there and will be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Estimated Eva J,

We thank you for the minutes you have taken in sharing your experience in Evenia Olympic Garden with us and this great community of travelers of TripAdvisor; it's very important for us to know what our costumers think about the hotel.

Thank you very much for such nice words about our staff and services, we are pleased to know that we do our job well and fulfill your expectations.

We regret that they have suffered little variety of food to be vegan / vegetarians. We will improve our variety.

We hope you visit us for the third time very soon. It will be a pleasure to be able to enjoy your company again.

Receive a cordial greeting,

Managing Director of EVENIA Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We visited the Olymplic Gardens hotel in August. It was fully to capacity and we had a great time.
I am a travel agent and like to visit different hotels and resorts and we liked this one so much we are returning next year!
Rooms- we had a family room on the ground floor. So we didnt get a good view or sun on the balcony, but we did have glass doors and curtains in the middle of the room which was an excellent idea! The shower pressure was one of the best I have ever encountered in a hotel!
Food: Plentiful, a different theme every day, and we had the biggest linguistines on 2 days!!! WOW
Pools: lots to choose from and if you dont want to be poolside, you can still get sunbeds and loungers at 10am so no rush!
Icecreams: very impressive Magnums calippos and Cornettos
Bars: hardly any ever a queue for drinks and lots to choose from
Entertainment: We enjoyed them!
Kids clubs: lots to choose from including a foam party!!!!
Beach: we only ventured out of the hotel once to see the beach but it was at night, about a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel!
There was a mix of nationalities I would say English was the minority, so the only downside was that my children couldnt chat to many kids and so chatted to us!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4star44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear 4star44,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at EVENIA Olympic Garden; it is very important for us to know what our clients think about their holidays.

We are very, very happy to know that you have enjoyed the facilities and that we have reached your expectations. Know that we work hard every day to try to guarantee our customers the best of services, and for that, we appreciate such good words to our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next year, sure to have some surprise!

King Regards,

General Manager of EVENIA Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Not Happy Customers. WE did not get the room we booked and paid for the first two nights. We could not unpack our suitcases for the first two days. The reception staff did not explain to us that we were not getting our room until we asked why we were on the 4th floor when we booked and paid for a family room on the ground floor on. The Food was average and one of our parties was ill for 24 hours ( which was the chicken from the night before) Will not be going back to this hotel in a hurry!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisaaimee1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear lisaaimee1975,

Thank you very much for the time spent writing your holiday experience in EVENIA Olympic Garden in this review.

We want to apologize if we didn't fully accomplish your holiday expectations.

We will take notes about other topics you commented, so we will be able to improve day by day to offer a better service to all the customers.

We hope to see you again to enjoy in our Resort.

We take this opportunity to send you best regards,

General Manager of Evenia Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews