We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
96
164
88
40
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
164
88
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshow cookingnational coach holidayolder generationplenty of choicepool areas arelovely hotelsteam roombar staffother nationalitiesclean tidyrooms are smallrelaxing breakhotel barbars and clubslots of shopssalada joke
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

stayed a week 1 7 18 rooms on 1st floor so tiny you wont believe bath ok if your only 4 foot tall adults only means nothing when your woken by brain dead teenagers at 3 4 and 5 oclock banging on doors and yelling to be let in and sit in lounge near bar without a drink and you will be asked to get one . meals ok and service good rooms are clean I would have enjoyed stay if room was bigger and noisy idiots were not allowed to stay!! other guests were upset too so if you think that adults only means a more relaxing break think again !! a lovely hotel spoiled no fridge meant no cool drinks at night and cable tv on a tiny tv meant no English tv except the same sky news over and over again

Room Tip: 12 euros a day gets you a bigger room with a fridge
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shorrocks368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Augusta Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are sorry that you stay did not meet your expectation. You rightly highlighted some discrepancies in our services and we would like to present you our sincerest apologies.

Please rest assures that your satisfaction is our priority and that we are taking the appropriate measure in order to ameliorate our services.

We hope to have the chance to win back your trust in the near future,

Hotel Augusta Club-Bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Small hotel, small spa, very hot only 10 people allowed in the area, couldn’t breath as have Asthma! Food is cold that’s a fact and not pleasant, it’s not a 4 star, one British tv channel world news, no kettle, pay for safe! Receptionist not that pleasant, bar staff very nice, little space to rest up near pool, entertainment ok, small balcony, awful if neighbours smoke cigars, carers for Belgium, Germany and France on the whole. Not to far from beach, wouldn’t go back to resort and wouldn’t recommend hotel. I’m telling u the food is cold !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank fellowsjulie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Augusta Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to read that you have not had a pleasant stay. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, so rest assured that we give the utmost importance to your remarks in order to improve us.
We hope to have the chance to regain your confidence.
Warm greeting from all staff.

Hotel Augusta Club-Bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

I have such mixed feelings about this holiday (probably partly because we had all our holiday money, bank cards and driving license stolen while we were out there - beware the criminal gangs operating in the town!) I think we were expecting a little more from this hotel when we booked it but that is probably the fault of the over exuberant tour operator. However, for a four-star spa hotel, I was slightly disappointed. On the plus side, the staff are amazing - so friendly and fun! They really work to make your stay special - particularly 'Danny Boy' on the bar (and it is one of the most attractive and well-stocked bars I have ever come across). The buffet was good and plentiful. The room was basic but actually very comfortable. The spa is beautifully decorated but completely unmanned with no lockers nor changing area, no one to greet you and give you a fluffy robe or even towels and there is no drinking water available in there at all which I have never encountered in any spa - ever. And ugh - the lukewarm pool was topped with a film of detritus - not sure when the water was last cleaned. There is only one therapist that comes in when booked for a limited menu of massages. But she is lovely and very good at what she does (and her son apparently runs a great restaurant along the coast). The lounge and pool areas are really very nice indeed. So, on balance, I have given this hotel a 'very good' rating. It is only saved from 'average' by the exceptional staff here. Management take note!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for one that doesn't overlook the pool area.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairycake63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Augusta Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at the Augusta Club.
We regret for the various elements of your stay that lead to such disappointment. Your comments have been shared with the teams involved and will be used to monitor and improve on the service that we provide to our guests.
Many thanks for your very positive feedback about our staff. We are glad you appreciated all our efforts to offer you comfort and care.

We hope to receive you again. Best regards

Hotel Augusta Club-Bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The hotel was very clean and all the staff very good, in the evening to buy the wine was a problem needs to be changed. There were coach party there which I found odd been a 4 star hotel.Food was excellent the charges for safe/ fridge/parking was very expensive. Last day early breakfast there was nobody there , The hotel is in good location and evening entertainment excellent

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budgiebarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Augusta Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, many thanks for your review, that’s really help us to improve.

We have given to your remarks much attention.We attach a great importance to the quality of service .
We look forward to welcoming you again.

With Best Regards,

AugustaClub-Bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Lovely clean and bright hotel. Supermarket , café , bar and various shops near by. Beach 10min walk away surrounded by designer and souvenir shops and cafes. On the front there is a Subway and KFC .We used the KFC in order to get something hot to eat. The food at the hotel was barely warm. View from room was a block of flats opposite. No tea making facilities and no fridge. However we would go back again very relaxing.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank maryboydell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Augusta Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guest,

we are really happy that you took the time to comment your experience. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team; also the satisfaction of our guests is our priority .

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon

With Best Regards,

AugustaClub-Bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews