We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,713)
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveller rating
613
693
293
71
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
693
293
71
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering disco bar scottish lady block c indoor pool fish plenty of sunbeds chicken skewers fenals beach salad water polo half board basketball court minute walk animation team mini disco kids club
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Good for large all inclusive holidays. Caters for all inclusive resort holidays. Good entertainment for children. Pool overcrowded, rush for sun beds.
My biggest peeve was the plastic waste of guests and the hotel. So many disposable plastic cups and receptacles strewn all over the place and nowhere to recycle. Too many children drinking slushies inside the pools. Wondered where the parents were to explain it was unhygienic, they were drinking G&Ts in the pool too! I'm really disappointed to see a hotel not placing enough emphasis on protecting the environment and allowing this type of waste.
Go here if you like the food comforts of England, there is nothing Spanish about the hotel or the experience, unfortunately.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Erató F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsol H, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Costa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Erato,

Thanks to write a comment about your stay in Costa Encantada.
We are glad that you apreciate the all inclusive service and the entertainment for children.
In the swimmingpool is not allowed to drink so we do not understand how you could see so many people drinking inside. If we had known it, we would have called the security guard to talk to them.
In the pool area it is dangerous to drink with glasses because it is dangerous and more for children if they go barefoot, so it is safest to drink with plastic cups. We're sorry if that bothered you.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and spotless and were cleaned everyday. The food choice was good and was always fresh, the pool area was always clean and with plenty of sun beds.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lindajenkins133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsol H, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Costa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Linda J,

First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to post a review and to give feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you apreciate the cleanliness of the rooms.
We are very happy that you enjoy your vacations with us and we apreciate so much the pool area and the quality and variety of our food.

We really hope that you come again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed all inclusive July 2018 with my wife and 5yr old daughter... Found all the staff very friendly and accommodating, the food was great, massive selection at all mealtimes plus the snack bar by the pool. Drinks good, help yourself to beer etc at mealtimes. Cleaners came in every day and made beds, tidied up room. Very comfortable beds and quiet at night.. Slept well! Pool nice, plenty of sunbeds but get your towels down early if you want a front row seat!
Hotel a little dated in places but no complaints.
Our coach dropped off and picked up on the main road so be prepared for a walk up a hill with cases! Fenals has a nice beach and is quieter than lloret centre... Nice holiday

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank H9503GKrobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsol H, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Costa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Rob,

Thank you very much for your comment about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very glad that you liked our city and we really appreciate your compliments about the food and the cleaness. It is a pleasure for us to know that the bed was comfortable for you. The rest of our guests is fundamental.
We look forward to welcome you in another stay and hope it will be soon
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Coming to the end of our very first family holiday with two young boys 4 and 6. This was our first family holiday abroad and it did not disappoint!
I'd certainly recommend going all inclusive! You have no worries and a constant stream of drinks. beer and sangria on self serve tap, plenty of softs, milkshakes, slushies etc. And beautiful cocktails all included breakfast lunch and dinner with next to no queueing and a snack bar by the pool between 11 and 6. So you will not go hungry.there is a lot of variation with every meal(they have a lot of veal In Spain!)! With the set basics for kids. Such as chips, pasta etc. There is always one pudding each meal that makes my mouth water! Lol. Staff work very hard and there is always a manager around!

Animation staff are second to none! They work their buts off! There were two members that really shone and I'm devastated I didn't get their names! A young man with dark hair who loves to dance and a young lady with very light brown hair, always wears gym pants. (shocking descriptions I know. Sorry!)

The pool is huge! And is kind of in sections so that when they have activities there is still always a place for the kids to keep playing! My one major whine, is that unless your up before the sun you are not getting a sun lounger anymore that 3 rows in because people must sleep walk and plonk their towels down to "reserve" their Loungers near the pool. So beware of this if you have small children and want to be near the pool to keep an eye! To be fair it's the same in the entertainment club at night. All children take their chairs to the front so they can see (which of course they should!) But you get adults sitting right up there too blocking the view for other children! There should be a rule to sort these things out because it isn't fair on other holiday goers!

All In all the hotel is brilliant! Lots to do. Lots of good things to eat and drink. And plenty near by. E.g.. supermarket, shops, water park (free bus ride away) and fennels beach (stoney beach beware and very rough and deep waters. But fun for older kids). Hotel spotless with constant maintenance.

I would 100% return again!

Thank you for the memories costa encantada!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsol H, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Costa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Alix,

Thank you very much for sharing these lovely comments, we are very happy that you and your family really enjoyed your stay and appreciate the buffet in the restaurant, the animation team and the all inclusive service! My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide satisfy your needs. We are excited that you come again with your family and we really hope that you enjoy the same or even more the next time!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

There is a very rude and ignorant lady managing the Arcade Room. This lady smokes outside the Arcade with children coming and going. This lady shouted at my daughter both last night and tonight. The ticket machine broke numerous occasions and when we reported this to the lady she didn't want to know. Not a big deal to me but definitely to a young child. We reported this to the reception desk who instructed the lady to reimburse the tickets tonight.The lady shouted at my daughter again tonight, accused my daughter of telling lies and laughed at us. Left my daughter crying. If this was in the UK I'd report this lady for being allowed to work around children. Very disappointing staff member for such a lovely hotel. Avoid this lady.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsol H, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Costa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Rosemary M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are really sorry about the bad experience you had at recreational room. The situation you described is not characteristic of the level of service we normally offer in our hotel, as there is a large team of professionals who strive every day to get the business going. We couldn’t know exactly what really happened, but if we had known it, we would have acted and done something in the moment. This lady works by an external company of the Arcade mashines. We'll take all the comments in consideration and speak with her about the situation so that it does not happen again.
We sincerely apologies and we hope it does not happen again.
We look forward to welcome you in another stay and hope it will be soon
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews