We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
71
19
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
19
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leading hotels of the world big bathroom kids club nice hotel fenals beach molton luxury spa pampered girona sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This gem of a boutique hotel deserves 6 stars. Super warm staff, stunning rooms with Asian flair ( slightly incongruent to being in Spain) , proximity to Fenals beach all make these reasons to stay. It is expensive but the place is well kept including the bar, spa, breakfast area etc. very nice pool. Not in the Centre of old town, but close enough. The kind care of the staff makes this a unique experience. We loved it!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DoubleA_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

While the hotel and the services clearly fulfil the requirements of the Leading Hotels of the World, the pool location (surrounded by ugly buildings) is unfortunate. The Beach (reachable within 2 minutes walk across a busy road/parking lot) is rather average. The city of Lloret de Mar is rather medium class.
All in all - a nice hotel in an average city.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We recently stayed for 6 nights at Alva Park. The hotel itself is beautifully presented - perhaps too manicured for our liking. We were 2 adults and 2 children and the room had a separate office, walk-in wardrobe and a large bathroom. All very Moulton Brown soaps and chocolates on the pillow at night. The pool was really nice and clean and they have a fancy princess pool which rains on you if you pull a cord. The surrounding area is grotty and not at all in keeping with the hotel. This is the main problem really. They have clearly chucked a lot of money at the hotel (which I assume was previously like the others around it) but you are certainly not paying for the views. What you are paying for is a really nice hotel but it is so expensive. For those where money is no issue and you want to be pampered, I would recommend. For those who are more cost conscious or want to explore, I would be more cautious.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaddyBaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This hotel is an oasis. Our second stay. Stayed for 3 nights. Family with 2 children.

Fantastic suite with a terrace, separate room for luggage/clothing, a small office and excellent bathroom with a separate huge bathtub. Bang Olufsen TV.
Great pool with sunbeds. There's also a child pool. The staff is never far away if you need anything, Bar/restaurant with a nice lunch menu and a separate restaurant for dinner/breakfast. Superb a-la-carte breakfast and you can order whatever you want from the menu.
A must try is the Indian Bath in the basement. Pure bliss.

Kids club with a fantastic staff that organised games, lunch etc. The kids wouldn't leave the club until it closed for the evening! As its located next to the pool and sunbathing area is easy for the parent to have a certain overview. The kids got a bag with candy, drawing kit etc when we checked in and got a free delivery of milk and cookies to the room upon arrival on a plate with their names engraved in chocolate. The staff knew the kids name upon arrival.
No wonder they said that this was the best hotel they had ever stayed in when we had to leave!

Nice beach 2 minutes from the hotel, The surrounding area is very different to the hotel with fairly average restaurants, but ok for kids and for an informal meal.

If you are considering this hotel, go for it!
It's one of those one-in-a-million places and we will definitely return next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon-Crazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Spent a wonderful five nights at this hotel and can't recommend it highly enough. Staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we could possibly need and nothing was too much trouble. The attention to detail was fantastic and we really felt spoilt during our stay. We could happily have spent days by the pool but Fenals beach, which is steps away from the hotel, was also lovely with water sports and boat trips during the day and a selection of restaurants, beach bars and ice cream stands. The hotel provide sun beds, umbrellas and towels for the beach as well. Don't be put off by the fact the hotel is in Lloret de Mar. It is located in a lovely spot and not near the main drag. It's also ideally situated for visiting nearby Tossa de Mar and Girona. Definitely a place we would return to.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Livvychristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews