We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
485
633
194
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
633
194
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fenals beach steam room half board indoor pool lovely hotel fish minute walk plenty of choice hotel is situated lloret centre french guests quiet area evening entertainment salad reception area walk in shower the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel when staying for 11 nights with the family. The hotel is very clean and you never have any trouble getting a sunbed. The food was magnificent especially the seafood themed evening. The only negatives are the WiFi which was awful and our room was small for the four of us ( kids 13 & 6 ) but we had a wonderful time.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Graham,

we are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the GHT AQUARIUM&SPA.

We are so sorry if the wifi did not work properly and if the room was not big enough for you. We will take into consideration your comments.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

I had read previous reviews, so more or less was geared up for what to expect.. however I was pleasantly surprised as my expectations had been more than met! I travelled with a large family group of about 20 and not one person had a negative view of the hotel! I stayed in a decent enough sized room with my wife and 2 children aged 4 year old & 18 months old and found the room met our needs. You must purchase hire of a fridge if needed and a safe, both of which cost me €90, of which €20 was a refundable deposit. The food was fantastic in the half board option we were in. I am a fairly fussy eater, but I was well catered for, especially at breakfasts, which were fantastic! The pool area is of a decent size, with a lovely hot tub and a covered pool. There is also a lovely spa with steam room, ice bucket, jacuzzi, sun beds, etc.. great wee spot! The hotel is in a quieter area with loads of hidden gems of bars and eateries! It’s also not too far away (but far enough!!) from the main lively strip area... club 18-30 central for the mainly under 18s!! All in all a beautiful wee hotel in a lovely resort. The only negatives I could add would be.. crap WiFi!! I bought the premium WiFi and I couldn’t get logged on, so disappointing. The other negative was more with the resort itself. It’s not really catered greatly for families with young children.. not many play parks or much to do at night time out of the hotel. We did however take our kids to Waterworld and Gnomo park which they enjoyed thoroughly! Overall 9/10 for the hotel, only losing points on the crappy WiFi and unusable premium.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank michaeltjmellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear family,

we are so proud to know that we exceed your expectations! Thank you!

On the other hand, we are so sorry if the wifi did not work properly during your stay. We will work to improve it.

We will take into consideration all your comments.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. Staff was so nice.Room very clean. A good size to. Great bathrooms.food was the best. Spa was very good. Pool was a good size. Never had to worry about getting a sun bed.i would give this hotel 10 out of 10

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mandy,

thank you for rating us with a 10 out of 10! We are so proud to know that we covered your expectations.

Hopefully we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in May and had a wonderful time. The staff are amazing and work so hard. The food is fantastic and our 2 children loved it. The Jet2.com rep was very helpful and recommended some great trips. I had hoped to return next year but there no longer appears to be capacity for 2 adults and 2 children for some reason.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank sharondeegan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Sharon,
Thanks for sharing your opinion.

For your next reservation, you can contact us, we have some big rooms but only for the clients that contact us directly with us by email or by calling to the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

stayed in this hotel in june/july 2018 good points bedrooms spotless cleand daily reception on arrival good
bad points the restaurant in shear madness the food is uneatable went down for breakfast once never again dinner went in first night fish fish and more fish eat out after that on the last night decided to give it one last try we where the first in every thing was flat cold left it all and made do with cheese and bread so all in all we wasted money going half board would stay again but room only

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tempo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

we are sorry to hear of your discontent with the food. We always offer several options with the intention of satisfying all customers (show cooking, meat, fish, vegetables ...).

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews