We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beware” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Tucan

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lloret de Mar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Tucan
Ranked #34 of 126 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beware”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

We travelled to this camping site and while checking in, our camper was broken into. We parked at a side street in frount of the site and on our return we disturbed two ciminals who belonged to a North African band in the process or taking our possesiions from our van.
I recived a very serious bite to my arm which needed hospital treatment. I was informed by the local police that the Spanish juresdiction did very little to help them with the stopping of this type of crime.

Room Tip: keep away
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kickham54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    55
    25
    13
    17
See reviews for
94
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

We went to Tucan twice in 2010. We have 2 young children, 1 aged 1 and the other aged 4.

The first time we went was in June with some friends that have 2 young girls the same age. This was my first experience of a road trip through France (12 hours from Calais) and my first experience of camping in Europe. I can safely say that it is one of the best holidays I have ever been on (And I have travelled to Oz and USA on many occasions). The pool area is fantastic for adults and kids, the beer is good on site and the shower/toilet blocks are spotless.
The Couple from Vacansoleil were called Gareth and Gerda, they could not do enough to help us, and they fell in love with the kids.
In the evenings we headed into Fenals which is about 10 minute walk, places to eat are "America" and "Roxys" Both provide excellent food and drink at very good prices. The beach at Fenals is also good, better than Lloret because it is a lot shallower.

We loved it so much that we went back in August with my 19 year old brother and his girlfriend. It was nice that Gareth and Gerda remembered us and gave us an excellent tent. It was just as good 2nd time round. Also the guys in the bars remembered us.

Overall I would reccomend this place to anyone, young or old. We are currently looking to return in August for a fortnight.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alcovrugbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

A very good campsite for the price we payed, chalet was bigger than expected and the Keycamp rep got our chalet ready ealry for us as we arrived on site at 11.30am. The pool area was more than adequate, with kids section keeping my three year old more than happy. The site was quiet as we went at the begining of September which pleased the daughters has they had the main pool mostly to themselves. Cost of drinks were not as expensive as I thought they would be.
The Fenlas area of Lloret was where we headed on a night, eating mainly at Roxy's and drinking at either the Robin Hood or Busby's bar.
Will be visiting the site again in the future and would recommend the site to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Clempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glamourgirl86
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

The camp is ok for the price but there was hardly any english people there, mainly germans and french people. The staff were miserable and unhelpful apart from the main couple who own the place who are lovely! Its hard to find anyone that speaks english, and we were located right at the back where we were kept awake every night by dogs barking and howling from the land behind the campsite! Also, there is no chlorine in the swimming pool, its filled with a hosepipe and tap water, and I would definatly not recommend the food in the campsite restaurant. There is a gorgeous resteraunt called Roxys in Lloret which sell cheap good quality food, and a pub next door called the Robin Hood which sell extra cheap drinks (between 1&2 euros) which is good for a few drinks on your way out! I would definately go to a hotel next time, but on the upside, the showers and toilets are kept very clean.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glamourgirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

The campsite overall was good, there was a nice pool with separate childrens play pool and spa pool (all freezing cold). There was a cafe/restaurant which sold an adequate selection of food and drinks. The tent was spacious and quite comfortable although roasting hot during the day (too hot to sit in it). The facilities in the tent were good, a fridge, small stove and cupboards with most of the things you would need like cups and plates. Very annoying is that there are 2 receptions, one for the campsite and one specifically for campers staying in the pitched tents. There ought to be a sign up at the front reception explaining that campers booked with Vacansoleil must use the other reception. It was not always terribly easy to get hold of the people in charge of Vacansoleil. Also annoying were the stray dogs in the area which bark and howl all night long and make it difficult to get any sleep when staying in a tent. Apart from this, the campsite was good, the shower block is clean and modern with plenty of room. The nearby beaches are clean and pretty but the sand is disappointing due to its gravelly texture which makes it painful to walk on. I was disappointed that the campsite is sited next to a busy main road!!! Although the tents are well away from the road, you can hear the traffic noise from the pool area!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluedogyelloweyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.8 km away
Apartamentos Eldorado
Apartamentos Eldorado
#40 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.6 km away
Albamar
Albamar
#35 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ninays
Ninays
#33 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Santa Marta
Hotel Santa Marta
#19 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.8 km away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Tucan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Tucan

Property: Camping Tucan
Address: Ctra. de Blanes a Lloret s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Tucan 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Also Known As:
Camping Tucan Hotel Lloret De Mar
Camping Tucan Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing