We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
59
64
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
64
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location lovely little hotel great shower simple hotel bread ice cream mike surfers bonus parking ocean spain bars region harbour
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Lovely little hotel close to the the harbour bars and eateries. Our room was quite large with a big bathroom and great shower. Wifi worked well and there was a lift which was a bonus in some of Spains smaller towns. We had breakfast there one morning which was fine. They also had a tiny bar and icecreamery which opened on to the street. Enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Mundaka gives a basic room at a reasonable price - friendly staff, clean, but no AC or other amenities. We stayed for one night as a stopover on our way back to Bilbao after a trip round the region, and it was a convenient distance from the airport for our flight the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

There aren't many hotels to choose from in Mundaka and I was dubious about choosing this place due to only having one star but thankfully it has been recently renovated and the staff are really friendly.

Being a modern hotel they have excellent wifi with each floor having its own router.

Didn't know about the parking option but there is a free car park about a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiarritzTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Comfy simple and clean hotel very close to the harbour and just a short walk to the beach. Very welcoming and friendly staff. English spoken. Delicious ice creams on sale in the bar. We had a room on the front which was a little noisy but stayed cool.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Huw D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Called the night before was able to get reservations for the next day for two rooms. Gentleman at the front desk was super friendly and very accommodating especially helping us with an extra room and parking. Highly recommend this hotel and the breakfast at the bar area. Room was clean and very quaint. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall - I would definitely staff here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews