We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
224
151
24
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
151
24
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel modern design hotel is beautiful small street old town on foot metered parking third floor stayed for nights top floor comfortable bed every morning air conditioning gps ferry port midnight
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

really central location, nice breakfast, good decor. Just a bit noisy in that walls between walls are thin. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Good location- only 5 mins walk to main centre of Trapani. Would recommend but maybe ask for room that doesn't adjoin onto another room (they have these)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank janetoliver72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We had trouble finding the hotel but when we did, we found a small hotel, all looks very new, beautiful and cozy. It is not big at all - everything is a bit small except the bed and the bathroom.
The staff is very helpful and the location of the hotel is very good - a very short walk from the center of the old town (the hotel is in the old town but the nearby streets are not so interesting).
Later we learned that the address was spelled wrong on their website so could not be found by our GPS :-) They write it Viccolo but it is Vicolo!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jens Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

the location between city-center and harbour is great.
The staff is very friendly and help and inform very competent about whatever.
The breakfast is very good.
The room on top is absolutely too narrow.

Room Tip: the room in the fourth floor had a very large terrasse, but its so very narrow, that it isn´t comfortable at all.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wolfgangleichtfuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed at Hotel Trapani for two nights and took two adjoining rooms on the third floor. Decent size rooms, plenty of hot water, comfortable bed and very clean. Nice bathroom - everything worked well. It is difficult to find and if you have a car or van - you should consider parking in the paid 24 hour lot a few streets away to avoid problems with street cleaning on alternate days. Stefania at the front desk was pleasant and professional - gave good suggestions for dinner without pushing us to any specific place. The only suggestion I have is that they invest in better signage so that guests do not need to search up an down the waterfront for the hotel - it is located in a small street off the main waterfront road and there is zero signage on the main road or even in front of the hotel. We found it after being misdirected by our GPS and going online to TA for the map. The actual hotel is nowhere near where the GPS sent us - due to a similar street name. Other than this issue - which is not entirely their fault - I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Hotel Trapani.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank defman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

This beautiful little hotel was amazing, the rooms were clean and modern. The service was just amazing.. we had breakfast every morning before we head out. This place is right by the dock , so you can jump on a ferry to head to one of the islands. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Coultman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews