We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
161
95
28
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
95
28
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripmasalaegadi islandsagriturismoericefarmhouselauraapartmentmalta
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

What a gem! We stayed for four nights and were more impressed with every day. The staff’s attention to the guests is unparalleled as is the value of this off the beaten path agriturismo.

Family owned and operated, we were made to feel as if we too were family. When our rental car get a flat tire the family banded together to call the rental company and make arrangements after “Papa” took a look and made sure he could simply fix it.

The food was excellent.

I would recommend this for those who want the experience and not the glitz.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Great cosy agriturismo with friendly staff and also very good food!
This is the place to be, if you are nearby Erice and Trapani!

Big clean rooms, and a nice swimmingpool!

Fantastic place to stay! This farm is highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Laura was a wonderful host, giving helpful tips on places to see and suggested a day-long boat trip to the Egadi islands which is not to be missed. Great opportunities to swim from the vessel.
No need to go out to dinner - the menu options are really diverse.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Luxurious tent with air conditioning, shower, wc, fridge and hob etc. Sleeping for 5 or 6. These were brand new and nice and roomy with massive external verandah area for dining or chilling out. The staff were terrific - couldn't do enough and the food was exceptional. One criticism maybe that to expect (non-italian) youngsters to sit at a dining table from 8-11pm while the banquet was consumed is asking a bit much!
The pool and gardens etc were superb and fitting within this rural setting. Fantastic

Room Tip: Tents are fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 444theoldpostoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We enjoyed a full week with our german shepherd, first we slept in a luxury tent and then an appartment. We had a great time at this beautiful countryside location. The combination of peace, hospitality, local and fresh produced food, animals and lovely sicilian atmosphere made it a really successful holiday!! At 10 minutes drive you can visit the sea and on 5 minutes drive there is even a pretty big Lidl supermarket. Also a nice base location to make trips to (for example) Erice (old town on top of the mountain that you can see from the agriturismo), The Egadi Islands (you can make a boat trip), San vito lo Capo (nice town at sea with a beautiful clear coast), Segesta (for temples) so if you're looking for sun, warm welcoming people, marvelous beaches, tasty traditional food, culture, cute little old villages you should come visit :D

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews