We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
115
14
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
14
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had a very pleasant stay at this lovely B&B. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful especially for us non-Italian speakers. Very clean and comfortable in a convenient location. The price was very reasonable and the room was very large and well apportioned. A great stay in Trapani.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016


Thanks Martin
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay !!!!!
We wait again
See you soon Elda, Vito and Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The best b&b I have ever seen. The location is perfect, close to shops, restaurants, bars, transport etc. You have everything you need for your vacation. It is super clean, there is nothing that you will miss on the table during your breakfast. The owner is extremely polite and she is explaining everything you want to know. We are couple and we spent 4 days there. We would definitely go back to the same place when we want to visit Sicily again.
Elda grazie mille:-)
G&R

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015
Google Translation

Grazie George

Siamo lieti di aver contribuito a rendere piacevole la sua vacanza nella nostra bella Città !!!!!
Arrivederci a presto !!!!!! Elda e Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Great hospitality!
We enjoyed the stay at your B&B with very nice and clean rooms, great breakfast and facilities like bikes, roof terrase, Wifi.
Also great advice for activities and sight seeing throughout the island!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Thanks for your kind words !!!! we hope to see you again our guests!!!! Elda e Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We stayed here from the 11th-18th October 2014. Our first time to Tripani. The b&b was fantastic, probably one of the cleanest places I have stayed while abroad (and I am very fussy). It is run buy a mother and daughter who work really hard to make you feel at home and will do anything to help.
There are a few steps up the apartment, but it's such a lovely place,it really never bothered us. We took advantage of the push bikes, as it is a good 10-15 min walk to the centre. The breakfast was very filling, plenty of choice such as, ham, cheese,cake,tomato and fresh ground coffee machine. kept us going, we only had coffee and cake by about 2pm. For people complaining about the traffic noise, they should to there homework a bit better as this is on a busy street,so it's what you would expect. To be honest after the first night, it didn't bother us at all. I don't have any negatives, but my tip would be if you are staying more than a couple of nights, hire a car or moped, as we did.There is more to see out there and a week might be a little to long in the one place.But each to there own. Just like to thank Elda, her daughter Teresa and there top notch cleaner.you are gems keep up the hard work!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TamathCk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015
Google Translation

Anche voi siete stati degli Ospiti speciali !!! Grazie. Elda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Terrazze Villanova was BRILLIANT!! We arrived very late in Trapani and then had to wait another hour to get the rental car. Teresa, the young lady who is the daughter of the owners, sent me a text asking what time we would arrive and I told her the situation. Not a problem! We arrived and were greeted by the owners and the man apologized for the small room as he handed us the key. We found out that this was a bit of Sicilian humor - the room was massive! Other than a nice bed, desk, wardrobe, television and small refrigerator, there was a pretty big sofa there too - very comfortbale!

If you're like me, then Wifi is a necessity when you travel. They had Wifi and better still, free Wifi!

Breakfast was very good - cornettos, bread, meats, cheeses, yogurts, cereal, juices, tea, coffee and cappuccino. Oh, boiled eggs too. Love them boiled eggs!

Teresa speaks very good English and her parents also speak some. They were all very happy to help out with ideas for what to see and where to go, as well as make phone calls to book a tour. They also had 4-5 bicycles that they offered us to use for free. Oh, they also have this cute little dog, Luna. If you're allergic to dogs, you should let them know in advance so that they can keep the dog out of sight while you stay.

I highly recommend this place. It is a little bit out of the center of town but you can catch and bus and be there in about 10-15 minutes.
Oh, one last comment... We wanted to go to the beach on our last day in Trapani and were told that since the room wasn’t needed right away that we could come back and have a shower before leaving. I thought that was really nice. It was good not to be all salty on the plane ride home that evening.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soonergooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015
Google Translation

Un sincero ringraziamento !!!! Elda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews