We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
130
35
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
35
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed few nights with my boyfriend and another couple. The place was really sweet, these people paid attention in making it nice. Also very clean. What is worth mentioning is that both owners are very nice and helpful. They gave us very good hints and also Tony brought us to the port when we did not have a car the first day.
Highly recommended.

The only negative things were that 1) it is far from the center if you do not have a car, but with the car it is really like a 7 minutes ride and there is a parking in the beginning of the center.
2) internet was very bad...it was connecting whenever it wanted...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Innadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We spend 2 days in this bed&breakfast hotel and were very satisfied. Owner of the place called us after we had landed on Trapani airport and offered us a transport from the Trapani centre to his hotel by car. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfasts are very tasty: buns and sweet rolls, yogurt, coffee and tea, cheese and sausage. There are bikes available for guests free of charge. Historic part of the city is approximately 3 km from hotel but buses are cheap - 1,2 euro per 1,5 hour trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bukwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The B & B was colourful, clean and very comfortable. Laura and Toni are such nice persons and they were very helpful by advising us the best places to visit and also best restaurants. Toni was also very helpful with the times and schedules of public transport and he tried to find us ways how to travel the cheapest way. The only thing you should consider is that if you are without a car it is about 30/40 minutes walk away from the center. However, it was a nice experience and we loved it. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

In my experience, hotels and lodging establishments in Italy are generally characterized by small rooms, sterile décor, drab colors, and very little in the way of personalization or unique character or appeal. L’angolo di Laura doesn’t fit this description, and it was a welcome change after traversing southern Italy for two weeks prior to our stay at this B&B. Quite simply, we loved staying here. Laura and Tony are welcoming hosts that invite you into their home and make you feel like welcomed house guests from the start. The colors and styling in L’angolo di Laura immediately charmed us from the start while we visited family in Trapani over the weekend, and the B&B feels more like a private home than a business. The décor of L’angolo di Laura is hard to describe simply, but I would will offer that it is colorful, unique, whimsical, and vibrant (ask Laura about the artwork!) Colors are vivid and creative, and the interior decorator clearly had a vision of what they wanted to achieve and accomplished it wonderfully with a focused labor of love. Laura makes the breakfast and cakes in-house (try them…they are very good) and has a warm smile and welcoming demeanor that functions as an extension of the wonderful colors, artwork, and appeal of this distinctive establishment. Breakfast was very good: the cornettos (brioche) we got were huge (and very good). Tony knows much about the area and can help out with maps, bikes, and/or advice. The rooms are immaculately clean (and serviced as such) and contain mini-fridges, individual temperature control units, and soft, comfortable beds with nice linens and blankets. No amenities are lacking. The location of this B&B is 2 blocks north of the main road in Trapani, and about a 30-minute walk to the centro storico (less by bike, car, or taxi obviously.) This puts it in a perfect location: far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but near enough that it doesn’t take a train ticket or expensive taxi to explore. Highly recommended, and easily the best lodging establishment of our two and a half week visit in Southern Italy/Sicily.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jds98235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

It was for the first time in my life that we found the BB as shown in the professional photos in the website ! Usually when you go in hotels and BB you do find that photos seen on websites are not excatly what you find. However this BB felt familiar as we stepped in - as it was exactly as in photos. Very very clean, highly organised and very well maintained. Laura and Tony are very friendly and very aware of the guests needs.Laura remembered from first day what type of croissants we used to take and what coffee we liked - so there was no need to remind them each day what we wanted. This made us feel like we are in a small family. Also Tony was very helpful on how to see nice places in the cheapest way. I would definitely recommend this BB, and all this for a very good price, comparing with all the BB I searched on the website before I booked this BB. Thanks for everything - for surely will visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estenada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews