We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
548
192
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
192
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish market rooftop bar overlooking the sea junior suite old town sea wall piazza mercato pesce perfect location breakfast terrace loved this hotel street parking free parking top floor beautiful hotel paid parking boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Staff was wonderful. Helped me resolve a parking ticket that I got in tripani. The staff went above and beyond for recommendations and thoughtfulness. Will be back! Location is also great. Rooms were clean.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gabrielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

The highlight of this hotel is their staff. Otherwise, great location, decent rooms, very clean and awesome roof! Overall very good deal for the price. I would definitely stay again! Make sure you take advantage of the drinks on the roof!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank worldtraveler2018312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Yes, pull up into the square next to the hotel. Ignore the fact that the entrance to the hotel is around the corner, so you can't SEE where it is. Just stop at the square, google this, look lost, and a waiter or a friendly bypasser, will point out the now-embarrassing obvious entrance.
Unload the luggage, put it into the lobby. Go back to the car and drive down the street to the big free city parking lot. Park your car. Pay the man who comes to your car 2 euros and let him put a scrap of paper on your car. Now, you won't be vandalized. Cheap insurance.
Walk back to the hotel, enter, and be amazed. This is one beautiful place, so elegant, so quiet. The rooms are newly furnished, quiet colors. The bar is on the top floor. A glass of prosecco for 4 euros will complete your chill down. Beds are comfy, breakfast with great coffee when you rise and go back to the roof.
The view from your room will differ. Ours was a view to the building next door. But, we truly did not care, because the room was so perfect. I think that there was a mini-kitchen if we had lifted the long countertop. We did not, didn't care, and so, yes, we have failed the t.a. test for a thorough review. Hey, we were on vaca!
But, bottom line: fabulous room, lovely staff with great English, great location (once you find it), and the rooftop for mornings thru evenings. A night in a small palazzo, to us. May you enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: If you want a "view", ask when booking
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Homelessx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

As with most cities in Sicily, parking is a big issue. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from a free municipal lot, so if you don't mind the exercise (can leave the car there overnight as well), then this hotel is fine for a city exploration or area visit. You can also park with usual machine parking ticket on the street, but that has long pay hours. The room was very nice, excellent climate control, shower, and bed. Bar and deck on roof a nice venue for late afternoon view of adjacent harbor area, and hotel is next to the pedestrian walking streets.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Trapani is a very interesting place to visit and Residence La Gancia is the perfect place to stay. It is located near the old fish market and close to the water. The rooms are modernized and very nice. I really enjoyed cocktails in the evening as well as breakfast in their rooftop terrace room! I highly recommend this hotel on your next Trapani visit!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews