We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
546
192
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
192
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish market rooftop bar overlooking the sea junior suite old town sea wall piazza mercato pesce perfect location breakfast terrace loved this hotel street parking free parking top floor beautiful hotel paid parking boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We had 2 nights here staying in a junior suite. This is good value for what you get. The room is excellent, large and with a good bathroom. It is also well insulated and quiet. The rooftop bar is a great place for a sunset drink and also breakfast is served here. The breakfast covers all bases and is good but I would not rave about it as others have. The service is really excellent and staff were very helpful with any request we had. We were able to stop right outside in the car to drop our bags and then parked about 50m away in paid parking (free from 8pm to 8am and only 80c per hour after that). There is free parking further away but we didn’t bother. It is right near most of the good restaurants, so a perfect location. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is truly like a boutique hotel. The views of the sea from the fourth floor terrace where you can enjoy your breakfast, complementary prosecco, or after dinner drink are breathtaking. The location close to the water and steps from great shops and great places to eat is perfect. The town is pedestrian friendly and most of historic center outside the hotel prohibits vehicles. The shower is huge with multiple spray heads. The staff is super friendly, gave great advice on restaurants and really seems to care about its customers yet are very professional. Five stars for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IrishJohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed this clean and well located hotel with views of the sea from our French balcony. Breakfast was on the roof from 7:30-10:00am and then you could go for a bite and wine between 5:00-10:00pm which was a nice place to go after dinner. Walking to nice restaurants in under 10 minutes. Parking 0.80 euros per hour but you only pay for maybe 12 hours/day. There is a free lot about 1/2 mile walk. The town was very walkable with a lovely cathedral of St Lucia. Don't miss the ancient hill town of Erice, close by.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Another year and thankfully, another week at the La Gancia. Wonderful staff, great room, excellent breakfast on the terrace.
The terrace also serves as a bar in the evening with wonderful views of the sea and the old fish market. And a great location!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Beautiful hotel, great location, room with sea view fabulous, breakfast on the rooftop with amazing view, staff friendly, I would definitely stay here again, difficult to find if you are driving, one way streets etc.

Room Tip: rooms with sea views great but a lot of traffic/talk noise but we didn't mind, views were worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews