We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
124
63
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
63
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner the bus kitchen apartment heart
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Il Cortile Fiorito. For some reason or other, I did not realize Il Cortile is made up of several individual apartments. It was a nice surprise to have lots of space after traveling for 10 days and staying in hotel rooms. The owners, Domenico and Anna Maria, are delightful, very, very knowledgable and eager to help. The apartment was very clean. Unfortunately, the washer was not operational but Domenico told us about a place that would do laundry for us and it worked out well. The location is great -- just around the corner from many restaurants, bakeries, etc. and the main passegiata route. It is also a few minutes from the waterfront. The apartment could use a little bit of TLC in places but this might be because it was the end of the season when we stayed. Breakfast is a pastry and beverage. There is free street parking within a few minutes of Il Cortile and we felt comfortable with the arrangement as the area is safe. Not sure how hard it would be to find free parking during the high season. Overall excellent value. We would return again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

For our 1st week in Sicily my wife & I decided to stay in Il Cortile Fiorito, Trapani. Domingo & his wife Anna-Maria looked after us very well. Our apartment included kitchen area, bedroom & bathroom which were all very nice. Parking in Trapani can be a problem but Domingo showed us places near the hotel where we could park for free. From the hotel we were able to visit many places and had a wonderful time.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Very friendly owners (husband and wife) always ready to help. Domenico even cooked a late lunch for us as we arrived during siesta, all the restaurants were closed. The apartment was very nice and clean.
The only thing I miss in the apartment was the sunlight and thicker blanket, but I believe it is better for long Sicilian summers to have cool darker rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sondzulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

After weeks of squeezing into small hotel rooms it was a delight to be able to spread out in the Cortile's one bedroom flat, recently fitted out with mod cons including a washing machine. Owner was friendly and helpful & always there when we needed him, neighbourhood was atmospheric, handy to town life yet very quiet. Would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The charming Domenico was still fitting out this little gem hidden in one of Trapani's oldest and narrowest streets. So conditions were somewhat make-shift. No on-site kitchen meant handing us a voucher each for coffee and croissant – not more – at a nearby bar for breakfast. When we later indicated this seemed rather less than adequate, Domenico went out and bought us two magnificent flavorsome patisseries. Pretty firm mattress in a large airless ground-floor bedroom in need of a dehumidifier with decent bathroom attached. Location is terrific and will only improve when construction is complete. Parking is free but several blocks distant from the accommodation. Our GPS couldn't find the place among Trapani's canyon streets, so when we called 'help', Domenico kindly drove to the rescue and led us back to base.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews