We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
117
113
32
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
113
32
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingswimming poolfamily roommany choicesbig hoteltrain stationnice poolseveral buildingsroom was largewellness areasauna and steam roomevery hourtourist cardbeautiful locationenjoyed our staygorgespa
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are old fashioned but comfortable. But forgot carpet please for the allergic people
Perfect breakfast! Incredible choice and allergies are respected. The food is high quality

Swimming pool: nice
Kind staff
Parking free but not enough places.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Véro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly and with amazing views. We stayed there with our 3 young kids and they loved it.
Access to Zugspitze is very easy - 5 mins walk to the train station and you can buy the tickets directly from the hotel. They also have organized excursions which we unfortunately could take advantage of this time.
The room was spacious clean. Restaurant is good with very friendly staff.
The wellness area including pool is great - only criticism is the pool was too cool for me but my kids didn't seem to mind.
Will definitely be planning another trip there!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brit_in_EU2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

this place is right next to the trail leading to the höllentalklamm ....it's awesome.....great rooms, decent food. staff was terrific but restaurant service a bit slow. Internet while free is sketchy on the balcony but.....well worth the money for a short stay. I would stay here again

Room Tip: rooms near the water are loud with the door open but I loved it...
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mochaman340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My wife and I stayed in room 209 in the building across the street from the main building. Excellent room, awesome sounds of the river rushing by, and much to my surprise right at the trail head of the Hollentalklamm trail. This was a trail we were wanting to explore so we were excited to see that the hotel is right next to it. The main lobby staff were extremely helpful and ever so nice. We rented bicycles for half a day, enjoyed the free breakfast each morning (excellent eggs, bread, yogurt, sausages, bacon, pastries, etc.), and checked out the surrounding towns and trails. We hiked the Hollentalklamm and the Partnachklamm, took the cable car up to the Zugspitze, walked around Eibsee, and ate copious amounts of food in Garmisch. Each day we returned to a serviced room. The room was large and spacious and the bathroom was relatively updated and was clean. We cannot wait to go back and will definitely consider staying at the Hammersbach Haus.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfly1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a family room which had 2 stories. First floor was 2 twins or one king (twins pushed together) and a full bathroom - same upstairs in the loft. Sleeping in the cool mountain air with the windows open was peaceful. A river runs right next to the building we were in and made for great background noise. Many choices are available for breakfast, which is included. Beautiful mountain vistas surround the hotel. This is a small town with not much else around, so just plan accordingly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews