We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
117
113
32
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
113
32
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingswimming poolfamily roommany choicesbig hoteltrain stationnice poolseveral buildingsroom was largewellness areasauna and steam roomevery hourtourist cardbeautiful locationenjoyed our staygorgespa
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My wife and I stayed in room 209 in the building across the street from the main building. Excellent room, awesome sounds of the river rushing by, and much to my surprise right at the trail head of the Hollentalklamm trail. This was a trail we were wanting to explore so we were excited to see that the hotel is right next to it. The main lobby staff were extremely helpful and ever so nice. We rented bicycles for half a day, enjoyed the free breakfast each morning (excellent eggs, bread, yogurt, sausages, bacon, pastries, etc.), and checked out the surrounding towns and trails. We hiked the Hollentalklamm and the Partnachklamm, took the cable car up to the Zugspitze, walked around Eibsee, and ate copious amounts of food in Garmisch. Each day we returned to a serviced room. The room was large and spacious and the bathroom was relatively updated and was clean. We cannot wait to go back and will definitely consider staying at the Hammersbach Haus.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfly1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a family room which had 2 stories. First floor was 2 twins or one king (twins pushed together) and a full bathroom - same upstairs in the loft. Sleeping in the cool mountain air with the windows open was peaceful. A river runs right next to the building we were in and made for great background noise. Many choices are available for breakfast, which is included. Beautiful mountain vistas surround the hotel. This is a small town with not much else around, so just plan accordingly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I greatly enjoyed my short one night stay: the hotel is located some kilometers from Garmisch partenkirchen, close to the railway station and some 7 minutes from the citycenter by car and in the center of hiking paths. The main building is a nice country house, with a terrace to relax after a hike. The breakfast buffet was great with local specialities, fresh bread and lots of pastries. The staff was very friendly, the rooms quite and clean did allow for a good rest. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chvalk0vsk0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy G, Leiter Front Office at SENTIDO Zugspitze Berghotel Hammersbach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your positive review.
Best regards
Your team of the SENTIDO Zugspitze Berghotel Hammersbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This hotel is amazing from the exterior to the interior and the wonderful staff working here. I especially want to acknowledge Osman and Erich who took wonderful care of us during our meals on both visits, as well as Heidi that we met on our second visit. You are right on the train and bus line between Garmisch and Lake Eibsee so it is super easy and convenient to get to Zugspitze quickly. The pool and spa area are really nice; having a gym is great, having exercise machines in the pool are even better!! Hope to get here again soon because it felt like coming home on this visit!! Love it here!!

Room Tip: We've stayed in 243 and 250, giving us two different views. Both were excellent!!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NursKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

From the moment of C/I till we C/O it was more than great,The F.O Staff were very friendly and Helpfull,The Breakfast was more than fair.We were accomodated in a good room with a great view.Over all we would defenetly go back there again.
C/I 10.11.15
C/O 12.11.15
Room #243
M&S Abou-Heif

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews