We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rushing water and mountain views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Zugspitze Berghotel Hammersbach
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grainau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2016

this place is right next to the trail leading to the höllentalklamm ....it's awesome.....great rooms, decent food. staff was terrific but restaurant service a bit slow. Internet while free is sketchy on the balcony but.....well worth the money for a short stay. I would stay here again

Room Tip: rooms near the water are loud with the door open but I loved it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mochaman340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016

My wife and I stayed in room 209 in the building across the street from the main building. Excellent room, awesome sounds of the river rushing by, and much to my surprise right at the trail head of the Hollentalklamm trail. This was a trail we were wanting to explore so we were excited to see that the hotel is right next to it. The main lobby staff were extremely helpful and ever so nice. We rented bicycles for half a day, enjoyed the free breakfast each morning (excellent eggs, bread, yogurt, sausages, bacon, pastries, etc.), and checked out the surrounding towns and trails. We hiked the Hollentalklamm and the Partnachklamm, took the cable car up to the Zugspitze, walked around Eibsee, and ate copious amounts of food in Garmisch. Each day we returned to a serviced room. The room was large and spacious and the bathroom was relatively updated and was clean. We cannot wait to go back and will definitely consider staying at the Hammersbach Haus.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfly1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a family room which had 2 stories. First floor was 2 twins or one king (twins pushed together) and a full bathroom - same upstairs in the loft. Sleeping in the cool mountain air with the windows open was peaceful. A river runs right next to the building we were in and made for great background noise. Many choices are available for breakfast, which is included. Beautiful mountain vistas surround the hotel. This is a small town with not much else around, so just plan accordingly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I greatly enjoyed my short one night stay: the hotel is located some kilometers from Garmisch partenkirchen, close to the railway station and some 7 minutes from the citycenter by car and in the center of hiking paths. The main building is a nice country house, with a terrace to relax after a hike. The breakfast buffet was great with local specialities, fresh bread and lots of pastries. The staff was very friendly, the rooms quite and clean did allow for a good rest. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chvalk0vsk0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy G, Leiter Front Office at SENTIDO Zugspitze Berghotel Hammersbach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your positive review.
Best regards
Your team of the SENTIDO Zugspitze Berghotel Hammersbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This hotel is amazing from the exterior to the interior and the wonderful staff working here. I especially want to acknowledge Osman and Erich who took wonderful care of us during our meals on both visits, as well as Heidi that we met on our second visit. You are right on the train and bus line between Garmisch and Lake Eibsee so it is super easy and convenient to get to Zugspitze quickly. The pool and spa area are really nice; having a gym is great, having exercise machines in the pool are even better!! Hope to get here again soon because it felt like coming home on this visit!! Love it here!!

Room Tip: We've stayed in 243 and 250, giving us two different views. Both were excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NursKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grainau
2.3 km away
Romantik Alpenhotel Waxenstein
2.5 km away
Hotel am Badersee
Hotel am Badersee
#2 of 17 in Grainau
126 reviews
1.6 km away
Alpenhof Grainau
Alpenhof Grainau
#4 of 17 in Grainau
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Riessersee Hotel
Riessersee Hotel
#21 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
419 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Laengenfelder Hof
Hotel Laengenfelder Hof
#3 of 17 in Grainau
79 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Zugspitze Berghotel Hammersbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Zugspitze Berghotel Hammersbach

Address: Kreuzeckweg 2-6, 82491 Grainau, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Haus Hammersbach)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Grainau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grainau
Price Range: €104 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Zugspitze Berghotel Hammersbach 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the village of Grainau, this hotel is quietly located in the foothills of the Bavarian Alps. Sentido Zugspitze Berghotel Hammersbach features a swimming pool and SPA. Cosmetic treatments and massages are available. The elegant bedrooms come equipped with cable TV, WLAN, a desk, and a sitting area. The private bathrooms have a bathtub or shower, and come with a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel restaurant serves German cuisine and Bavarian specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Zugspitze Berghotel Hammersbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing