We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
117
116
34
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
116
34
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building swimming pool family room many choices big hotel train station nice pool several buildings room was large breakfast and dinner wellness area sauna and steam room babbling brook every hour tourist card highest mountain local train
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This hotel is amazing from the exterior to the interior and the wonderful staff working here. I especially want to acknowledge Osman and Erich who took wonderful care of us during our meals on both visits, as well as Heidi that we met on our second visit. You are right on the train and bus line between Garmisch and Lake Eibsee so it is super easy and convenient to get to Zugspitze quickly. The pool and spa area are really nice; having a gym is great, having exercise machines in the pool are even better!! Hope to get here again soon because it felt like coming home on this visit!! Love it here!!

Room Tip: We've stayed in 243 and 250, giving us two different views. Both were excellent!!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NursKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

From the moment of C/I till we C/O it was more than great,The F.O Staff were very friendly and Helpfull,The Breakfast was more than fair.We were accomodated in a good room with a great view.Over all we would defenetly go back there again.
C/I 10.11.15
C/O 12.11.15
Room #243
M&S Abou-Heif

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This hotel is made of many (at least 3) buildings. If you're not placed in the main building, you'll have to cross the street for your breakfast. Also, the spa and swimming pool can only be reached by getting outside (except for those placed in that building), so you'd better hope it will not rail or freeze when you'll have to transit.
Moreover, if you travel with your dog, you won't have the choice: only one of the three buildings accepts them, and it's not the one with the nicest views (we had a room looking on the touristic railroad and no far view on the surroundings)
That aside, great service. Restaurant is deceiving, but the breakfast is above average.
Be prepared also to be chasing for a parking place...

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bidongenial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This hotel has been a loverly place to spent some days off with my family.
A pleasant location just a few kilometers out from the nearest village...but don't worry! The tiny train-station is just 1 minute walk from the hotel and it's an excellent excuse to leave behind the car and discover the town.
Stunning breakfast buffet and delicious dinners. Not to mention the beautiful inner-pool.

Hotel di ottimo livello, colazione a buffet con vastissima scelta di pane, marmellate e dolci di pasticceria. Addirittura uno chef per la parte salata: uova, bacon e chi più ne ha più ne metta.
Cena a scelta a buffet o ristorante alla carta. Il nostro soggiorno qui è stato delizioso e la vicinanza ai principali borghi lo rende un hotel da tenere in considerazione.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRigoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We booked last minute, as this was one of the only hotels in the Garmish-Partenkirchen area that was still available. During tourist season, prices are relatively high; you'd be hard-pressed to find a hotel in this area for under 100 EUR per night.

The Sentido has an international clientele, but not to the extent of hotels directly in Garmish-Partenkirchen, so it feels a little less touristy and a bit more Bavarian. It's also in a much quieter (and more beautiful) area, closer to the Zugspitze and the wonderful Eibsee. Although this makes transportation a littler more difficult if you don't have a car, we found it to be a worthwhile tradeoff. You can use the local bus, which runs every half-hour or hour, to reach all major nearby attractions.

For us, the highlight was the hiking trail directly in front of the hotel that brings you to the majestic Höllental gorge in about one hour of easy-to-moderate hiking. Don't miss it!

Breakfast was also a high point, with a large buffet that featured many more choices than you'd find in a smaller Bavarian B&B-style hotel. We had dinner at the a-la-carte restaurant inside the hotel (there are a few restaurants on property). Although the menu was very limited, everything we ordered was excellent.

Room Tip: The hotel has several buildings; some have better mountain views than others; book ahead to be sure
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ajp0tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews