We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
3
16
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
16
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern restaurantmuslim quartertrain stationbedscitylocation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Easy access from train station, and close to Muslim quarter (fun market to walk around). Excellent value - we booked online and paid 370 yuan for a triple suite (2 rooms with connecting door) including a breakfast buffet. Staff speak some English, enough to get by. Wifi is poor. Good heating.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Galaxygirl627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Along with 4 colleagues I stayed 3 nights in this hotel and could not have been more pleased. It is conveniently located at a busy intersection and just a few blocks from the main train station. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-equipped (incl. free wi-fi). The staff is both helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is expansive, with more than a nod to Western palates. With all this at a very reasonable cost, it will be my "go to" hotel when visiting Xining in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Well known hotel with big name among local residents, but really needs much more renovation to maintain its 4-star standing! Rooms and facilities look so old like 1990s or 1980s, but not even quaint - just out-dated... P.S. super full booking during summer peak season, be aware of room change without notice ahead!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hao H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before we left for Lhasa. Our agency snowlion tours booked us here.

Hotel location was convenient. There are restaurants, fruits stands across the street.

We took a triple and a double room. It was spacious, clean and quiet. The beds were comfy. We had free wifi access in our triple room as it had a router. The double room didn't have this option for some reason.

The breakfast was mediocre. If you're not used to the typical chinese or tibetan plateau cuisine, you might not like it. They had boiled or scrambled eggs so that is an option for the picky eater.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wt1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This is a well-known, high-rise hotel located on a busy street in Xining. We stayed here for a couple of days to acclimatize while we were waiting to take the train to Lhasa. The rooms were fine, nice beds, Western toilets, shower, bath, internet access, etc. The staff was friendly and efficient and you could usually find one that spoke good English. The location is near a couple of large, interesting mosques and within walking distance to the river and the local market. There are plenty of banks, restaurants & stores in the area. Xining does not have a lot to offer as to tourism, but it is an interesting place to walk around. He downtown parks seemed to be pretty lively. The breakfast at the hotel was OK, but nothing outstanding.

Room Tip: Might want to get a room off the street if noise
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlenLivet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews