We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
3
18
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
18
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Standard Chinese business hotel. Clean rooms, grubby carpets, rock hard beds, nice staff, so/so breakfast buffet, no gym. Location is near the bus station in a very dull neighborhood. Not walking distance from central Xining. Maybe a reasonable deal, but I'll stay elsewhere next time.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeltwayAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

The Huitong Jianguo Hotel is one of the only bright spots in an otherwise lackluster hotel scene in Xining. I recently stayed in this hotel on a business trip to Qinghai province and found it to be a good standard upmarket hotel with most of the necessary facilities.

The location of the hotel is decent, close to the city center, markets, restaurants, and the riverside parks all within 5-20 min walk from the hotel. The riverside park makes for a great place for an early morning run or walk. From most of the upper floors there are great views over the city and some impressive surrounding mountains.

The lobby is rather unique, resembling an art gallery displaying Tibetan Buddhist tapestries on all the walls and pillars. The rooms are international standard, larger than average, very clean and well-maintained, and smartly furnished. A computer desk with reasonably fast free internet connection is standard, and the large, flat screen TV has English language programming. The king-size beds are firm but comfortable. The bathroom is very nice, roomy with stone counter tops and separate bath and shower enclosures. My only complaint is that the lighting in the bedroom was dim at night, insufficient for reading.

The service at the hotel was reasonably good. Check-in and check-out was efficient and trouble free. There was little if any English spoken but all staff were friendly enough and reasonably attentive. The buffet breakfast, included in the room price, was good, with both western and Chinese options. I didn’t eat at any of the other restaurants, nor use any of the facilities. I was disappointed however that there was no fitness center.

I felt that the hotel was of average value at RMB >800 per night. RMB 500-600 would have been a more reasonable price, however I enjoyed my stay and would probably stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 28 April 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 23 November 2012
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews