We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
amazing

Our hotel Xian Bell tower just across a very busy traffic ( chaotic drivers! lol ) roundabout... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2017
J5024MAelizabethw
,
Auckland, New Zealand
A Glut of Beautiful Flowers

The Tower is located in the middle of a busy boulevard with underground pedestrian access only. One... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2017
wonderlust_9
,
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
11
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
18
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015

First we went to the bell tower.What amazingly steep stairs to climb up .Have never seen anything like them.At the top you see the huge bell.Very carefully descended the stairs and over to the drum tower with similar stairs,Sat down and watched an amazing performance of drummers on huge drums.Well worth timing it right to listen to them ,the whole building vibrates with the sound.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Cartertravels15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

This is the entrance to north street and the start of the city walls, this is very impressive just the scale of how these walls were built. Inside the entrance is Xiangyang museum or you can go to the many corners of these walls and walk the tops for free although the walls facing the river there is a small charge ¥5, if you are looking for something to take home there are many shops inside these walls around ¥20 for a gift.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank 20jaredt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

The towers are breath taking at night when they are lit up. You could see them from almost anywhere in the central part of the town but I recommend a closer look which provides for better photos. The towers are close to the night market in Xian which is very busy but worth going if you love street food and want to sample the local way of life. I loved the towers and Xian overall.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Ralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We happened to go while a performance was taking place within the Drum Tower, which was really cool to see and hear. If you don't want to pay the price, return at night, as both are brilliantly lighted.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We visited the Ancient Wall in October 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I would recommend taking the mini tour bus (versus walking) as you get to see much more of the wall. The Buddhist temple inside the wall is quite a sight.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Hamilr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews