We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Foshan
Ranked #10 of 766 Hotels in Foshan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in August in the day of typhoon hato, great Location and fantastic rooms, could not fault hotel at all. Reception was outstanding service. Immaculately clean in all locations, breakfast is brilliant.
Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 276satex123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guests, thank you for choosing our hotel. Although typhoon has come, but as long as you are in our hotel, you can always enjoy a comfortable environment and high quality service. We are glad you can accept our service and wish you a pleasant journey and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Located in the smack of Foshan's attractions, dining & shopping area. Malls, Xintiandi & Zumiao were easily reachable. Lobby certainly befitting a luxury hotel. Reasonably maintained rooms yet small plus could do with upgrades. Didn't take the opportunity to check the other amenities since just staying for a night. Breakfast palates were decent at best but fall short for espresso aficionados. Breakfast team were very patient & polite responding to requests. Will do for a short stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank young26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear guest, We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the nice comments you made about the service of our team. Your related feedback about the coffee service at the breakfast will be addressed to senior management for consideration and improvement. Thank you once again for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan. We appreciate very much your support and look forward to welcome you back again to gain more comfortable experience in next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Another year, another trip to Foshan, another visit to the Crowne Plaza!!

I have to say we used it fully this trip, luncheon and a dinner party in the Atrium (Asian restaurant), luncheon in Food Street (Chinese restaurant) plus breakfasts and evening snacks in the Club Lounge.

Plus transfers to/from Guangzhoudong station and aid with taxis all over town. All staff very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great review on Crowne Plaza Foshan.We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the nice comments you made about the food and the service of our team. Our hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the city, and our business center provides ticker services for shuttle bus to Hongkong and Macau. We hope to provide the highest service and products to all guests. Again,thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan for your trip! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Good rooms, well centrally located, Good spread of Break fast for vegetarians too.
Love to stay back in next trip. Has good market in and around the hotel. Many Indian restaurants like Lotus, Little India around and at walking distance.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Susheel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our guest room made your stay experience more memorable. Also, We were pleased to note that you appreciated the Breakfast of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

As I made my annual visit to the Canton Fair, I continued to stay in this hotel (about 10 years already?)

However, this time, my experience wasn't so good. I noticed that whenever I checked in late, the hotel will not keep a non-smoking room for me, even though I have made very explicit request (and being a GOLD member) for it.

This time round, I expressed my displeasure. The front desk manager was kind enough to give me complimentary breakfast for my stay. I have stayed in many smoking rooms before but not as bad as this one. Everything was alright except the air was really pungent with cheap cigarette smell. I came back from this trip with very bad throat and nasal infection and wonder whether the room was part of the reasons.

If it continues with this, I may consider staying at the SwissHotel down the road, not more than 5 years old and of the same price.

This time round, as I have more time, I made a walk behind the hotel. Lots of shops, Chinese food streets and a shopping mall for locals.

Overall, it is still a good hotel and with very well trained staff. But I really hope that they do something with the smoking room. Thinking of the smell I would just shudder!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narahda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to our hotel guest room. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience due to the room type and will definitely rectify the issues that were being brought up. Your comments about the smell in guest room has been documented and will certainly be looked into. Also, we have docuemented your request under personal guest history to ensure the right room type for you.We hope this would not deter you from choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foshan hotels
0.8 km away
Marco Polo Lingnan Tiandi Foshan
0.3 km away
Swissotel Foshan
Swissotel Foshan
#3 of 766 in Foshan
446 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Foshan
Hilton Foshan
#2 of 766 in Foshan
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
InterContinental Foshan
InterContinental Foshan
#6 of 766 in Foshan
372 reviews
32.5 km away
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
#5 of 766 in Foshan
328 reviews
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Foshan Nanhai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Foshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Foshan

Address: No.118 Fenjiang Middle Road, Chancheng District, Foshan 528000, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Foshan
#6 Business Hotel in Foshan
#10 Luxury Hotel in Foshan
#11 Best Value Hotel in Foshan
Price Range: €63 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Foshan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO CROWNE PLAZA FOSHANCrowne Plaza Foshan is conveniently located in the centre of the city, some 25 kilometers southwest of Guangzhou. The hotel is just 10 minutes drive from both Foshan train and bus stations, and 50 minutes drive from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport. For guests traveling to Hong Kong and Macau, direct luxury coach services are available from the hotel. Our 412 spacious guest rooms, 7 restaurants, a bar, lobby lounge, 12 meeting rooms, business centre, swimming pool and gym truly make Crowne Plaza Foshan The Place To Meet . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Foshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Foshan Hotel Foshan
Foshan Crowne Plaza
Foshan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing