We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Foshan
Ranked #7 of 766 Hotels in Foshan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed here several times since 2009 but its been a while. Got a large suite for about $200 a night U$. Looks like some updating has been done since my last visit. Found the room spotless. Enjoyed the executive lounge for breakfast and supper. Concierge was very helpful writing directions to my next hotel for me (Shenzhen) in Chinese as I knew it would involve using taxi. His name was Leo? In any event he was very helpful. Check in/out was seamless, per usual. Staff well trained and attentive. I must note though. I thought gals in executive lounge were a bit tentative when it came to engaging guests and clearing away plates. I noticed them communicate frequently with each other so I am sure they were new employees, and this is a problem that will solve itself with experience. Executive lounge food was very good. If u don't have executive floor privileges the restaurant on ground floor near the elevators has an evening buffet that is incredible.

Room Tip: Get executive lounge package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duff_mcduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the nice comments you made about the service of our team.Your related feedback will be addressed to senior management for consideration and improvement. Thank you once again for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan. We appreciate very much your support and look forward to welcome you back again to gain more comfortable experience in next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were in Foshan for shopping of materials to complete our house. The ambiance of the hotel is welcoming and the staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was superb and the buffet dinner each evening was sumptuous with a lot of variety to try on.
It is centrally located and a good place to stay. The internet was excellent and we could log into Google and Facebook unlike other hotels I have stayed in China. I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Our room faced the main road but it was decently quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kofis262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the nice comments you made about the service of our team. Our hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the city, just 10 minutes drive from both Foshan train and bus stations.As from 8th August, 2016 , the airport shuttle leaving Foshan City-Check for Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport picks up at 08:20 from Crowne Plaza Foshan.We hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for your review.Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Have stayed at this hotel 5 times during business trips to Foshan and have been very pleased with the standard of rooms and service received during my stays.
During one stay it was my birthday and it was a great surprise to receive a card and birthday cake from the management.
I had stayed at several other 4*hotels in Foshan before moving to The Crowne Plaza and this is by far my favourite.
The wide breakfast buffet selection covers Eastern & Western tastes.
Bar area is pleasant with live music most nights and a good place to relax after a hard day.
Hotel is centrally located and it is easy to walk to a number of restaurants nearby.
I will be returning to Foshan in October and look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tclasertech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the nice comments you made about the service of our team. Our hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the city, just 10 minutes drive from both Foshan train and bus stations.As from 8th August, 2016 , the airport shuttle leaving Foshan City-Check for Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport picks up at 08:20 from Crowne Plaza Foshan.We hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for your review.Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Good place to stay in Foshan. 4 star facility but affordable. Excellent breakfast spread and friendly staff. Went for furniture shopping to Foshan from India and enjoyed staying in Crowne Plaza. Best part is all the buses from HK and Macau stop at this hotel. As we were taking a bus from Foshan to Macau it was very comfortable. Taxi available immediately on request. Staff are very friendly and speak good English. WIFI connectivity is great in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vvlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the nice comments you made about the service of our team. Our hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the city, just 10 minutes drive from both Foshan train and bus stations.As from 8th August, 2016 , the airport shuttle leaving Foshan City-Check for Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport picks up at 08:20 from Crowne Plaza Foshan.We hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for your review.Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

1st time staying at the Crowne Plaza in Foshan and was well impressed from the minute we walked in the door. Friendly Door staff & Concierge greeting us and smiling as they directed us to check in. Check in was smooth and as we had booked a Club Room we were given a welcome drink from the bar and then taken to our room where we could relax and freshen up before heading out to hit the famous furniture malls! Going back again this weekend and have booked another Club Room so we can enjoy the benefits of the Club Lounge & do some sightseeing. If coming from Hong Kong, a very easy trip by taking a bus from Hung Hom to the Shenzhen border. Once you have gone through customs you are met by the bus rep on the China side and continue on your journey. The bus stops right outside the Crowne Plaza Hotel - very easy!

Room Tip: Book a Club Room to get benefit of Lounge & great breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbdgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you very much for your great review on Crowne Plaza Foshan.We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the nice comments you made about the service of our team.Our hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the city, just 10 minutes drive from both Foshan train and bus stations.As from 8th August, 2016 , the airport shuttle leaving Foshan City-Check for Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport picks up at 08:20 from Crowne Plaza Foshan.We hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for your review.Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foshan hotels
0.8 km away
Marco Polo Lingnan Tiandi Foshan
4.5 km away
Hilton Foshan
Hilton Foshan
#2 of 766 in Foshan
269 reviews
0.3 km away
Swissotel Foshan
Swissotel Foshan
#4 of 766 in Foshan
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
InterContinental Foshan
InterContinental Foshan
#6 of 766 in Foshan
373 reviews
32.5 km away
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
#5 of 766 in Foshan
328 reviews
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Foshan Nanhai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Foshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Foshan

Address: No.118 Fenjiang Middle Road, Chancheng District, Foshan 528000, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Foshan
#6 Business Hotel in Foshan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Foshan
#11 Best Value Hotel in Foshan
Price Range: €63 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Foshan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO CROWNE PLAZA FOSHANCrowne Plaza Foshan is conveniently located in the centre of the city, some 25 kilometers southwest of Guangzhou. The hotel is just 10 minutes drive from both Foshan train and bus stations, and 50 minutes drive from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport. For guests traveling to Hong Kong and Macau, direct luxury coach services are available from the hotel. Our 412 spacious guest rooms, 7 restaurants, a bar, lobby lounge, 12 meeting rooms, business centre, swimming pool and gym truly make Crowne Plaza Foshan The Place To Meet . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Foshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Foshan Hotel Foshan
Foshan Crowne Plaza
Foshan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing