We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
US$85
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Foshan(Foshan)
US$73
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
US$161
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
178
287
70
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
287
70
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomhong kong airportcanton fairnice hotelassistant managerbusiness centercouple of nightsbuffet breakfasthotel locatedfree shuttlepleasant staythe ground floorfitness centerbusiness tripluxury hotelconvenient locationchinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were in Foshan for shopping of materials to complete our house. The ambiance of the hotel is welcoming and the staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was superb and the buffet dinner each evening was sumptuous with a lot of variety to try on.
It is centrally located and a good place to stay. The internet was excellent and we could log into Google and Facebook unlike other hotels I have stayed in China. I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Our room faced the main road but it was decently quieter
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kofis262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the nice comments you made about the service of our team. Our hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the city, just 10 minutes drive from both Foshan train and bus stations.As from 8th August, 2016 , the airport shuttle leaving Foshan City-Check for Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport picks up at 08:20 from Crowne Plaza Foshan.We hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for your review.Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Have stayed at this hotel 5 times during business trips to Foshan and have been very pleased with the standard of rooms and service received during my stays.
During one stay it was my birthday and it was a great surprise to receive a card and birthday cake from the management.
I had stayed at several other 4*hotels in Foshan before moving to The Crowne Plaza and this is by far my favourite.
The wide breakfast buffet selection covers Eastern & Western tastes.
Bar area is pleasant with live music most nights and a good place to relax after a hard day.
Hotel is centrally located and it is easy to walk to a number of restaurants nearby.
I will be returning to Foshan in October and look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tclasertech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the nice comments you made about the service of our team. Our hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the city, just 10 minutes drive from both Foshan train and bus stations.As from 8th August, 2016 , the airport shuttle leaving Foshan City-Check for Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport picks up at 08:20 from Crowne Plaza Foshan.We hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for your review.Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Good place to stay in Foshan. 4 star facility but affordable. Excellent breakfast spread and friendly staff. Went for furniture shopping to Foshan from India and enjoyed staying in Crowne Plaza. Best part is all the buses from HK and Macau stop at this hotel. As we were taking a bus from Foshan to Macau it was very comfortable. Taxi available immediately on request. Staff are very friendly and speak good English. WIFI connectivity is great in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vvlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the nice comments you made about the service of our team. Our hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the city, just 10 minutes drive from both Foshan train and bus stations.As from 8th August, 2016 , the airport shuttle leaving Foshan City-Check for Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport picks up at 08:20 from Crowne Plaza Foshan.We hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for your review.Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

1st time staying at the Crowne Plaza in Foshan and was well impressed from the minute we walked in the door. Friendly Door staff & Concierge greeting us and smiling as they directed us to check in. Check in was smooth and as we had booked a Club Room we were given a welcome drink from the bar and then taken to our room where we could relax and freshen up before heading out to hit the famous furniture malls! Going back again this weekend and have booked another Club Room so we can enjoy the benefits of the Club Lounge & do some sightseeing. If coming from Hong Kong, a very easy trip by taking a bus from Hung Hom to the Shenzhen border. Once you have gone through customs you are met by the bus rep on the China side and continue on your journey. The bus stops right outside the Crowne Plaza Hotel - very easy!

Room Tip: Book a Club Room to get benefit of Lounge & great breakfast
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbdgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you very much for your great review on Crowne Plaza Foshan.We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the nice comments you made about the service of our team.Our hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the city, just 10 minutes drive from both Foshan train and bus stations.As from 8th August, 2016 , the airport shuttle leaving Foshan City-Check for Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport picks up at 08:20 from Crowne Plaza Foshan.We hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for your review.Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This was my first time in Foshan to purchase new furniture. And the Crowne Plaza was perfect for my two day trip. I had excellent customer service throughout my stay, from the moment I booked over the phone followed by a warm welcome at check in until I leave the hotel. The service was genuine and the staff engaged . I was seriously worried about not being able to eat properly as I am gluten intolerant and that I was going to be glutened by cross contamination from the kitchen's work station.

In fact, the staff were very attentive to my needs once I explained and showed them the coeliac card. I had brought my GF soy sauce with me and the chef cooked with it. I even had GF bread made especially for me and was given the rest of the loaf to take back with me. I thank both Jennifer from the Clubhouse,Moon and the rest of the F&B team for all their help in this matter. I strongly recommend the Crowne Plaza and would come back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank roselyneg821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to Foshan. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the nice comments you made about the service of our team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for your review.Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews