We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Rocky Mount
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$88
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Rocky Mount(Rocky Mount)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Rocky Mount(Rocky Mount)
US$133
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
3
6
8
16
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
8
16
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This motel was some what of a disappointment. The internet pictures of the hotel was deceiving. The outside entrance was dirty and unappealing. The lobby looked just like it looked on the internet, kind of pretty, but as soon as we turn the corner to the hallway that led to our room, it was like we were in a whole different world. The carpeting looked disgustingly dirty and raggedy that needed to be replaced. An instant smell of marijuana reaped the hallway. The room was fairly presentable, but the curtains were old and needed replaced. The windows looked like they had never been washed. It was a very scary and uncomfortable stay. I will never recommend anyone to stay at this motel. Jay from Md.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JayReaves17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Jay, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This motel is a hot mess! They are undergoing renovations. We booked our room through a third party site. The hotel never let the site know they were undergoing renovations. The pool was being renovated and because we used a third party site, this motel refused to refund our money.

The first room we were placed in was a smoking room. It was on the third floor. The smell of marijuana hit us as soon as we exited the elevator. There was a cloud of smoke in the hallway. We entered our room and it was even worse. The door did not lock and the person staying next to us (conjoining rooms) was a pot smoker. I called our third party booking site and the representative called the front desk. We were moved to a second room.

In the second room, the TV and outlets did not work. We were then moved to a third room, in which the AC did not work. We were then moved to a fourth room, a corporate room. When the manager found out we were in the corporate room with dogs we were moved a fifth time.

The fifth and final room was a double on the first floor. At least the door locked, AC worked, TV and outlets worked, and it did not smell like marijuana. For a recently renovated room, we were surprised by the huge yellow water stain on the ceiling. Since they would not return our money, we were stuck. The child drawing on the wall made us smile after all of the nonsense.

This motel has a lot of potential, however the owner needs to make a decision as to whether he wishes to run a low-income apartment complex or a Motel 6. Many of the rooms are filled with people/families who live there permanently. He also should not do renovations room by room and renting them out that way (reason for room changes 2 and 3).

Room Tip: If you must stay here, request 1st floor!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F1nsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Finsup, We apologize for the inconvenience our construction project caused you while we make improvements for our guests. The service issues you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This is for the Motel 6 in Rocky Mount, NC. No smoking, pet friendly, room. Stayed Nov 25, 2016. Sheets were stained and crumpled like they had been slept in. I picked off 5 hairs before I was so disgusted, I couldn't do anymore. Pillow cases had drool stains and mascara on them. Pillows and matress pad felt like crumbled pieces of foam. Comforter had holes in it. Tub had a brown stain, shower curtain had mildew. Cigarette burns on carpet and tile floor (This was a no smoking room.) No water pressure and sink didn't drain. AC/Heat/fan wouldn't turn on.

We would have left for another hotel, but it was Thanksgiving weekend and we had a hard time getting a pet friendly room. We requested a different room, and we're given one without any argument. The 2nd room had crisp clean sheets, and overall was about 75% better. You know the old saying "You get what you pay for!"

Room Tip: Do not accept room 115!!!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snake1z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

It was 12 minutes from Hwy 95, I wanted to check out the room because of great price.
It was nice on the outside but the lobby had no furniture and a sign that it was under construction. The was an elevator near the
Lobby area. When I check out the room
We walk out.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Doris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Had to stay here due to a vehicle mishap and the motel next door was full. The motel is in the process of being remodeled, which it desperately needs. Dirty, seedy and just did not feel safe. On the positive side, the desk clerk was very sweet and room was cheap.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews