We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
84
4
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
4
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary evening standard breakfast rooms are huge room was ready early the general manager beautiful hotel stove top new addition front desk evening reception the breakfast area comfortable beds free breakfast would definitely stay here again full kitchen fantastic stay friendly and accommodating staff
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The staff were way above average and couldn't have been more helpful, kind and courteous going out of their way to be helpful.
The rooms were new, quiet and nicely appointed.
This is a great choice when staying in Rocky Mount!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravelerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Frequent Traveler,

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate the time you took to tell all the folks who rely on tripadvisor about our lovely new hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Fondly,
Shari and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Nice & clean hotel, great service, great rooms. I will be back next year to stay there again. The rates were great. The surround area was good. I was able to find food place and shopping in the surrounding area.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ldwilson08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dont wait a whole year! We love our guests and hope to see you again sooner. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and liked it enough to write a review. Rocky Mount has lots of things to do so be sure to ask any of the staff and they will direct you to all the neat shopping and activities.

Happy Spring,
Shari and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay at this new hotel. Nothing to complain about at all. Standard breakfast fair, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and great WiFi. Close to the interstate but no noise at all. There are restaurants right next door as well.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michellefT902GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you so very much for telling everyone how you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing here again soon.

Fondly,
Shari and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This was probably our best visit ever with any lodging facility. The room was immaculate, fresh and felt as if it was brand new. Every staff member we came across spoke to us, ask us how we were and did we need anything. I have to give a huge call out to Stephanie and Felecia who went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best it could have possibly been and even helped find a lost wallet and protected it until we picked it up. I work for a corporate Fortune 40 company that was founded on customer service and knowing it like I do I witnessed surpassing my expectations. Thank you for the fantastic stay.

Room tip: I cant imagine a room being any better for any room they have
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chucktphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

WOW! Thanks for noticing some of my staff! They are such great people and I am so glad they could help you. I am proud to have them here and am glad to see you are glad they are here too.I read this to them at huddle and we all cheered them on!

Warmest regards,
Shari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed here on our trip from NJ to FL. The person at the desk was helpful and friendly. The room and hotel were clean and comfortable. The room was an efficiency with fridge and other accommodations. Plus free breakfast. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Maria,

Thanks for writing on Tripadvisor. This a great place to tell people how you liked your stay. We appreciate it, as reviews are everything now a days. Come back again soon.

Fondly,
Shari and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews