We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Our cabin is located in the most breathtaking setting in Western North Carolina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cabin is located in the most breathtaking setting in Western North Carolina
Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Our cabin is located in the most breathtaking setting in Western North Carolina
Queen Bed
Large kitchen fully stocked
A beautiful winter day on Buffalo Creek
Full bath
The pond in early spring
Shower
Large Front Porch with view of pond
Living room fireplace and TV
Waterfall out the backdoor
rest a while and just take in the sounds
almost like a different world
Double futon if needed
View of the back deck from Master Bedroom
Tucker the trusty Aussie Shepherd guarding Miata
Day or night the back porch is where you'll end up, bet on it.
Great yard lots of room
Side Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Robbinsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucille C
1 review
“great cabin”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

great little cabin.we had a great time.we spent 3 nights at the cabin and 1 night in b&b.both were really nice and clean.rob and robin was the best host ever.hope to return this fall.bud &Lucille camp

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway77...
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!!!! I will NEVER rent from anyone else as long as Robert & Robin own this place”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location is amazing...very clean and decorated soooo cute very cozy and the sound of the river just off the porch makes it for a great nights sleep and far enough back in the woods away from anyone in site...OMG the owners Robert & Robin are the greatest even thou we had to cut our visit short due to weather these guys come down out in the freezing snow storm to help us out by making tracks for us to follow out :)) Folks it don't get no better than that .... Thank You Robert & Robin we'll be seeing you soon hopefully in April or May

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
LOL you guys are so funny, the snow was indeed a treat was it not. Please come and this time lets get together and throw some burgers on the grill THANK you for leaving the place so clean
God Bless !!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa09...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Best get away EVER!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cabin is a gem! The solitude and peacefulness was just what we were looking for to celebrate our first anniversary and 50th birthday. Hemlock Hideaway is the perfect place to forget your worries and recharge your soul.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djshiffle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxation at its best”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The week we spent here was amazing. We were looking for serenity, peace and solitude, and we found it. Even though there are neighbors nearby, we felt like we were the only ones on the mountain. Beautiful, cool nights spent in the jacuzzi, listening to the magical sound of water flowing down the creek. Falling asleep to the sounds of nature was just amazing. There is no ac in the cabin, but we didnt miss it at all. With open windows and ceiling fans, we were very comfortable, even chilly at night. So much beauty all around. Our dogs loved it as well. A little piece of heaven. Came away very relaxed. This place is a true stress reliever. Thank you Rob and Robin for sharing this wonderful cabin with us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary l
Pikeville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You must stay here! It's perfect if you want to get away from it all, and Rob and Robin are the best! Took care of our every need. Fall asleep by the creek or rock your cares away! We are hoping to visit the area again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing