We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Robbinsville)(Great Value!)
US$86
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phillips Motel(Robbinsville)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Owl's Perch(Robbinsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
5
9
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
9
8
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Its a small motel, quiet, The rooms were clean. Beds were not hard and slept really good. People were very friendly. Air conditioner worked well. Bring your hair dryer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbrgrey1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

San Ran is an old but very nice motel and is conveniently located to several great motorcycle destinations. I found the owner to be forthright and upfront. The rooms were very clean and smelled fresh when we arrived. I saw some of the other ratings after booking, and was nervous, but was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. I even moved the furniture to peek underneath and there was nothing. No dust, no trash, no hairs just clean. Old, probably, could use a little maintenance, sure, but overall a pleasant stay. I will book there again when we go back to ride the great roads in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glidingthrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We had 15 people in our group for a week of riding the Dragons Tail. Randall (the owner) was very welcoming from the moment we arrived. Rooms are older, so of course they are't up to the Ritz standards, but all in all we were very comfortable chilling and grilling outside having a few beers after a long day of riding! The location was great. Grocery and stores right across the street in walking distance. Road to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg wasn't too far either. Beautiful area. Thanks for a super vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimandjeff3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Stayed 4 nights at San-Ran while in the Smokies to ride the Tail of the Dragon and do cycle riding with friends. It is a perfect location for Deals Gap, Smoky Mts, Cherohola Skyway etc. Yes, the motel is older but had everything we needed and was very clean. I was very skeptical, and quite frankly, scared after I read the reviews posted here (had made reservations several months earlier). We were nothing but pleased. The owner, Randolph, was very friendly and helpful. There was ample parking for our SUV with enclosed trailer and our bikes. There is a gas station, convenience store, etc across the street. Frig, microwave and full size coffee pot in the rooms. Free ice. A patio outside to sit on along with picnic tables and a grill. It is not a Hilton so if thats what you are looking for its not here, in fact, its nowhere for many many miles. San-Ran was perfect for what we were looking for and would definately recommend it to our friends coming to the area to ride and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csshadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

It wasn't the Ritz, but I didn't pay for the Ritz either. It was clean and comfortable and in a good location. the cheapest gas in town was right across the street. Randolph was very accomodating and helpful and the room was cleaned and made up every evening when we returned. We couldn't ask for more! Be fore warned though, the town of Robbinsville shut down by 8:00 PM, so if you want to eat someplace other than McDondald's or Wendy's...do it early! I would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbrown851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews