We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
62
65
22
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
65
22
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet ac front desk staff was super nice starbucks coffee crabtree valley the cheesecake factory quiet area nice mall location is great minute drive stay there again business trip nice stay fitness center bistro marriott lobby
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Clean! If there was one word to describe this place "clean" would be it! Plus, The cherry on top is the extremely nice staff!Check-in was a breeze and it was nice to talk to the staff. Check-out was easy and super pleasant! I enjoy the employees that work here and strive for customer service.
They were doing construction, but it wasn't at an inconvenient time or anything. Yes, it was loud but when are they supposed to improve the hotel?! Let them do their job and you'll have no issues.
Bed, shower, floors, pillows, towels, cups, etc. were all clean and tidy. The tv worked well and had some cable channels. There was a fridge and a couch... The rest of the hotel was organized, clean, and well placed.
They do not offer breakfast, but since I have so many food allergies I'm okay with that. I know a lot of people are not okay with that and that's fine. But know that this place is clean, comfortable, and has amazing customer service! Give it a try!
We will always come back here when in Raleigh. Glad we came back a second time.
No, they do not ask for me to make a good review. No, they do not 'pay' for good reviews. I'm being serious and recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PL2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear PL2016,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Raleigh Marriott. We are pleased and excited to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. When you stay with us again hopefully we will be done with our renovation, so you can get the full experience of our renovated hotel with new décor in our lobby and bistro area. I am not sure if you stayed in one of our renovated rooms, but we hope you did and enjoyed the brand new room. We hope to see you soon when you are back in the Raleigh area.

Sincerely,

Brian Prentice
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

So sorry to have to write this poor review. We are truly a 40 year plus Marriot loyal guest family. This was possibly the worst stay ever. I booked two rooms senior rate two nights on Reserved and paid with Marriot credit card.
Here is what was BAD and left us annoyed.
1. Construction loud noise banging outside our door and window at 7 Am. If they had noted the extensive major construction going on we would have stayed at another close by Marriot property. Construction NOISE BIG TIME, dirt and mess everywhere in and out of property. Yuck!! Why not tell guests to be aware of this??Rude and Annoying.
2. Coffee service materials in room
No creamer. No TEA. Only two cups. Why? Annoying
3. No complimentary coffee or tea in lobby? Why be so cheap towards your guests? I never noticed that this was discontinued at Marriot properties annoying!
3. Hard candy at check In desk...now you see it, now you don’t...Why so lazy not to refill? Annoying!!
4. Receive folio after check out in email
$20. Discrepancy in bill for one of the rooms. I called and received haranguing stupid gobbygook conversation with desk person that offered no explanation except it is corporate computer and I have to deal with them.
YOU BET I WILL.. IM DONE WITH COURTYARD HOTELS.
SAD AND ANNOYING STAY AWAY. there are at least 10 plus other similar properties and price point within yards of this property. Go there instead.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank BabaBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly Q, Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Guest feedback is very useful for establishing what is working and what is not for all of our guests. As you mentioned, we are indeed undergoing an extensive renovation. We are excited about all that we are adding and updating at the property as the end result is going to be incredible; however, we do hate for any current guests to be impacted. With our contractors working in the building we have established start and stop times for when construction can be done so no one is being woken up too early or disturbed in the evening. Unfortunately while you were here, outside contractors working on the road/pavement and not part of our regular contractors who know these rules for start/stop times did start working early. We apologize for this but assure you when we are able to communicate and coordinate with our contractors these situations are avoided. Unfortunately, this was not one we had prior knowledge of.

You are also correct that as a brand Courtyard does not offer complimentary coffee in the lobby. Through our partnership with Starbucks we are able to bring our guests a unique and customizable experience that many enjoy. While we hate for anyone to see that as being cheap with our guests, we are happy to have an upgraded coffee experience for those that appreciate it. We are happy to share with our team the feedback on restocking items in the room or in the lobby to maintain both of our high expectations for this property. In an effort to go green and stay paperless when possible, Marriott has also moved to emailing folios. The amount of paper and natural resources conserved through this Marriott effort is something we are proud of but we are always more than happy to print one at check out when requested if it is preferred by the guest.

Again, you are not incorrect that we have two different prices for two different rooms. One of the rooms booked was a standard King Suite and the other was a Suite with Two Queen Beds. As with most hotels, different rooms do carry different rates based on the accommodations provided in the room but these are always posted clearly online and given over the phone to Marriott's Best Available Rate standard.

Ultimately we want all of our guests to enjoy themselves and experience a problem free stay. We do apologize for the noise from outside construction during your stay but hope that the efforts made by the inside renovation and upgrades to our services through feedback will allow us to provide a much different experience for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Checked in very late and was looking forward to a nice hot bath. However these newer hotels don’t have a bathtub! Nice walk-in shower. But I needed a bath after a long drive behind me and an even longer drive ahead. New hotel with updated decorations. Back entrance a nit confusing-I had no idea where to go or how to find the lobby or elevator to my room.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank jct20878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Jct20878,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree. As we undergo renovation at our hotel, all the King rooms will have walk-in showers, but the two queen bed rooms will still have the bathtubs. I am happy that you were able to stay in one of our renovated rooms. We hope that when you are back in town you will stay with us again and see a full renovation of the hotel.

Sincerely,

Courtyard Crabtree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Being renovated but not really an issue. It is a standard courtyard hotel. Should be nice after they are finished. Not fantastic but not bad either. Quiet area near a nice mall. Will stay here again when in Raleigh

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Todd B,

Thank you for staying with us during our time of renovation. We are really excited to having the hotel renovated with updated rooms. We look forward in having you again once our renovation is completed.

Thank you

The Courtyard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The hotel does not offer a continental breakfast which is fairly standard these days. The fitness room very limited, worn out treadmills (TV's were not functioning), only one elliptical, a couple of dumbbells. The outdoor pool was not available. I slipped in bathtub due to the design of the tub floor, the sides slant in.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ziggyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear ziggyg,

Thank you for taking the time to address your concerns. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We thrive to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable whenever they stay at our hotel, but we have fallen short of that promise. We will get these issues you mentioned addressed to the appropriate hotel team.

Thank you
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews