We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
537
167
40
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
167
40
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brier creek great hotel the shuttle driver raleigh durham airport shopping and restaurants king suite staff was friendly the hotel staff free shuttle clean hotel complimentary breakfast would definitely stay here again would highly recommend this hotel easy access yogurt excellent stay bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Not a bad place. We arrived about 11 pm and the parking lot was full. Had to park in a fire lane. The heater was very loud. We tried to turn it off but it would turn on later. We had an early flight but passed on breakfast even though it started at 5. We might go back

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbleighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Dear Jim C,

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very sorry there were no parking places available around the hotel. "Tis the season" for holiday parties and the event guests added more vehicles than normal. Luckily, our sister property, Embassy Suites, located right next door has 2 levels of additional parking for guests of either hotel.

We appreciate you letting us know about the heater in your room. Our apologies and we will make the necessary adjustments to correct the noise.

Please consider reaching out to me or one of our staff prior to your next visit. If you have an early flight, we would be glad to prepare one of our "On the Run" breakfast bags for you to take to the airport.

Sincerely,
Michele B. Leighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

The stay was perfect! Wish we could have stayed longer. The pool was perfect for us to relax in and the breakfast was awesome. I hope that we are able to attend more conferences so we can stay at this beautiful hotel :)

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbleighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear Amelia L,

We are overjoyed to hear you had a "perfect" stay! Especially since you were in town for a conference.

Our indoor pool area is a favorite among many guests and stays busy throughout the year. We're glad you were able to relax in there during your visit.

We ALSO hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Michele B. Leighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Front desk personal - helpful, friendly, efficient - exceptional customer service.
Room - clean, nicely appointed and refreshed in a timely manner during multi day stay.
Property - convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants and most of North Raleigh.
Summary - excellent location, good breakfast bar and great staff.
Recommend - Highly

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbleighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear Duane B,

Many, many thanks for your feedback regarding our hotel!

We are glad our front desk and housekeeping teams helped provide an enjoyable stay for you. Please visit us the next time you are in the Raleigh/Durham area.

Most kindly,
Michele B. Leighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Great location, walking distance from shopping mall. Friendly staff, Good complimentary breakfast. Convinient shuttle to airport. Clean room, new rugs. Only downside was the hot water took several minutes to get hot in our room, but that won't keep me from coming again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Maximo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbleighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Dear Maximo L,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites Brier Creek upon your recent visit to the Raleigh/Durham area! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back the next time you are in town.

Our apologies regarding the delay in hot water to your room. We do appreciate the feedback as our maintenance engineer has since repaired the issue.

All the best to you and yours,
Michele B. Leighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The staff were extremely helpful in meeting my disability needs.They paid attention to my room requirements and were very thoughtful about helping.The rooms are great and wee maintained. The breakfast was also very good. I recommend it highly.The location is great and gives easy access to the airport and the plsaces in Raleigh and Durham

Room Tip: the suites are very roomy and nicely furnished
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbleighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Dear William B,

We truly enjoyed having you as our guest! Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback about your experience. Our staff enjoys guest service and the ability to help when needed.

Please call or email me before your next visit. I would love to meet you in person.

With much appreciation,
Michele B. Leighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews