We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
522
195
74
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
195
74
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location night life bars and restaurants entertainment district within walking distance railroad tracks street noise parking deck per day wedding weekend complimentary breakfast the hotel staff hotel is located indoor pool i highly recommend this hotel would stay here again front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Here on a Thursday evening, and the bands at the bars next door sounded like they were just outside our window, and we were on the 6th floor! Definitely would recommend a room on the opposite side of the hotel, but then again, there are bars over there. Parking is a bit confusing, as there is a parking structure across the street. You are supposed to check-in before you park, but signs are not easily seen, especially when it is dark.

Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable, but definitely would recommend ear plugs if you want to sleep.

Room Tip: Do not overlook the bars unless you want to stay up all night.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I greatly apologize about the noise you experienced during your stay. Being in the Glenwood South district of downtown Raleigh, we are surrounded by many local restaurants and entertainment venues, which can be very lively on the weekends, starting on Thursday's. We try our best to provide soundproof options for all our guests, like earplugs and sound machines. Thank you very much for being our guest! We hope to see you during your next visit to Raleigh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This hotel provided my extended family a place that we called home for two nights.We had a very large group staying for my nephew's wedding and the staff exceeded all expectations for hospitality.These young men and women are to be commended for their assistance to enhance a wonderful stay at an excellent hotel.The lobby is spacious,modern,clean and very comfortable.The rooms were exceptional,providing ample room for two adult women,an infant and a demanding male(me).The breakfast was amazing, offering a variety of fresh fruits,bagels,cheeses,eggs,waffles and meats.I travel frequently and I will be looking for the Hampton Inn wherever I go.

Room Tip: we stayed in a room facing a parking area and was very quiet and peaceful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glynr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and I like the location. You are within walking distance of some nice restaurants and a short drive to NC State. The parking garage is across the street, so not the most convenient, but there's plenty of parking spaces.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our location. We do have a very special neighborhood here on Glenwood South with lots of local restaurants and entertainment and our staff loves to share it with all of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you visit NC State. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Our experience exceeded our expectations. Rashell was beyond helpful when we checked in. She asked why we were in town and I told her my husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. She gave us a room upgrade which was very much appreciated, we loved our room. She helped us pick out some restaurants and we loved them. She also got us a bottle of wine to celebrate. We felt very well taken care of. All of the accommodations were really nice and every staff member we interacted with was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. It is walking distance to many great restaurants and bars. We will definitely book future stays there and will recommend to friends. T

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amylS6653CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Excellent hotel if you like to stay in downtown big cities. Customer services was an A++. Very clean rooms, elegant bed linens. We were there for a wedding and everyone made sure the stay was a comfortable one other than the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tamarah454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews