We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not Great, Reasonably Priced Place to Stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Overall, this place certainly met my needs. I was attending a conference in the area and needed a lower cost establishment. Overall, the hotel was fairly cleaned and maintained. The hot breakfast was a nice touch and certainly saved me some money. I do have to say that some of the breakfast guest must have thought they were at home. One morning one of the guests decided that it was okay to not wear shoes or socks in the breakfast area.
The staff was hit or miss. Some I would say hello to and barely get a response and others were quite engaging.
Finally, my room was a handicap accessible room. Because of that the shower was different and the sink seemed to be much smaller than normal. That made putting toiletries on the sink kind of crowded.
Overall, those were minor issues. The hotel was close to the highway and Wake Medical Center. Restaurant choices in the immediate area were limited mostly to chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed relaxing during your recent stay with us at Comfort Suites Raleigh. Thank you for being our guests and thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We're glad that you enjoyed our excellent service, robust WiFi, delicious breakfast, and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Sincerely,
Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a one night stay at this hotel. No problems at all. The room was clean, included a fridge which is nice, and it is close to lots of restaurants and things to do. Breakfast was typical but did include eggs and bacon / sausage, waffles, and usual continental fare. I would stay here again :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank UKFanLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Excellent! Thank you for your review and feedback! We are delighted to hear that your stay was a positive experience and that you left with such a good impression of our staff and property! We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting the area!

Sincerely,
Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Very clean, comfortable. Breakfast had the usual hot and cold items. Rooms were quiet and roomy with higher ceilings. Staff was good. We enjoyed our stay there. Only issue to be aware of is that the hotel is built on a hill. So luggage needs to be dropped off at the front door or rolled up the hill from the parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55refman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging to our staff to keep smiling and keep up the great work! We look forward to providing you with a superb stay the next time you are in town!

Sincerely,
Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Judging by the look and smell, this is a relatively new hotel. I stayed here three nights because the price was right and it is only 5 miles away from and a short drive to downtown Raleigh. The property is very clean and very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast room is spacious and there was a good choice of hot and cold foods (but no potatoes, which I like). Check in and out was quick and easy. There is a laundry room on the 2nd floor (might be one on each floor but I don't know for sure), which I used. It was nice to have since I had been on the road for a week and needed some clean clothes! All the usual in-room amenities you get at a Choice hotel: TV, microwave, coffee-maker, fridge. Very clean,spacious modern bathroom. My only complaints are that the bathroom door wouldn't stay open, which was annoying. I had to stick a towel under it to get it to stay open, and there was a blinking red light on my phone that I had to cover with a piece of cardboard so that it wouldn't keep me awake at night. I phoned downstairs to ask about it, and the desk clerk said the previous guest probably had a voicemail but no one ever offered to do anything about it and I didn't pursue the matter. My only big complaint is that because the hotel is on a hillside, all but a few parking spaces are on the slope below the front of the hotel. In short, not many spaces near the front door. Nice surroundings though; lots of big trees! If it wasn't for these three shortcomings, I would have rated the place "Excellent." One more thing: The doors to the rooms look as if they were unfinished, as if someone had put a thin coat of primer on them and then left them unpainted. I guess maybe that's the look they were going for but I didn't care for it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Steve,
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are honored to know that we have won your loyalty with our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly service. Our Team takes great pride in our hotel and the services that we offer and your kind words are the seal of approval on our efforts. We look forward to your next stay and hope to always exceed your expectations. I will also look into everything you mentioned in your feedback.

Sincerely,
Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Staff was excellent, the room was ok but, it smelled of smoke. We are both ex smokers so it didn't upset us much. I just didn't want blamed for it. The staff was gracious and were willing to change rooms to an upper floor but for us the trade off wasn't worth the trouble. The morning crew explained that some guest smoke outside and the ac probably pulled it into the room. If it wasn't for that I would give a 5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Upper floors if you're a non smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank funlovin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Excellent! Thank you for your review and feedback! We are delighted to hear that your stay was a positive experience and that you left with such a good impression of our staff and property! We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting the area!

Sincerely,
Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#61 of 87 in Raleigh
102 reviews
3.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
3.7 km away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
10.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1309 Corporation Pkwy, Hwy 64/264 East, Raleigh, NC 27610-1351
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: €67 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Raleigh hotel near Alltel Pavilion. The Comfort Suites® hotel is situated off the Interstate 440 beltline and minutes from the historic downtown area. This Raleigh hotel is convenient to several sporting and entertainment venues like the Alltel Pavilion, Walnut Creek Softball Complex, Five County Stadium and WRAL Soccer Complex. The Raleigh-Durham International Airport is less than 20 miles away. Some of the finest colleges and universities are nearby, including North Carolina State University, Saint Augustine's College, Shaw University, Peace College and St. Mary's College. WakeMed, home to North Carolina's only 24-hour freestanding Children's Emergency Department, world-famous Heart Center, neuro-intensive care unit and rehab facilities, is only one mile from the hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Browse specialty shops at Crabtree Valley Mall, Triangle Town Center and the State Farmers Market. Visitors will enjoy touring the North Carolina State Capitol and local museums. Full-service features and amenities include:Free extended deluxe continental breakfast Free coffee in the lobby Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Free parking Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room located on the premises. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services. This Raleigh hotel has large conference and banquet facilities available to accommodate most events and business functions. There is also an on-site business center for guest convenience. All elegantly appointed guest suites feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators and cable television. Whirlpool suites and executive suites are available. Whether traveling to the Raleigh area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel offers a tranquil and private respite in a pristine setting. Come stay with us and allow us to pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing