We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This property is under renovation since December 2016 so if the faint aroma of fresh paint is bothersome to you go elsewhere. All of the bathrooms are being refurbished and my room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Management is very upfront about this and there are signs in the elevators asking guests to "excuse the noise" and traffic as old fixtures are being taken out. My room had a new bathroom and it was truly impressive. I would come back to this motel again without hesitation.

Room Tip: King Suite was well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samhudson07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an more enjoyable experience for each of our future guests. I hope you will visit us again so I can more sure you have a more enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director
Comfort Suites
9192126900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016

I normally enjoy my stays at comfort suites but this was by far the WORST hotel experience ever !!! We checked in late and I was ready to get into my room but upon arriving the front doors were locked so we had to wait out in the cold. There was no sign of anyone at the front desk for around 5 minutes, once we finally got inside the lady working the front counter seemed confused or tired, I am not sure which one exactly but she was not very pleasant. The following night there were kids running up and down the halls playing and I believe there was a party being held that night in the hotel due to there being loud music playing throughout the night, making it impossible to get a good night rest. I guess we just chose the wrong weekend to be in this hotel because it went from bad to worst. People expect to come to a hotel and be able to relax and have peace and quiet that was not the case during this stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank frequenttraveler0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. But unfortunately our policy is if someone be it you or your guest smokes in our suites there is a fee. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director
Comfort Suites
9192126900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I was in Raleigh on business, and I booked a room at the Comfort Suites Arena. The hotel has a 5-star rating, so I was pretty sure it was going to be awesome. The hotel is very beautiful, and it looks brand new.

The night receptionist was very nice. She gave me a downstairs room, really close to the reception desk. The hotel seemed very quiet, peaceful. The room was incredible. It was very big, with a nice couch area. The shower was about twice the normal size. I loved it.

I had ever intention of giving this room a 5-star rating like everyone else, but I really can't. 2 things happened. I had gone and gotten food, and was settling down to eat when this insanely loud noise started in the room. After a while it stopped. I was curious, so I got up, and began to investigate. I few minutes later it started again. It turned out to be the air conditioner/heater unit. I wish I could place a sound byte here so people could actually hear how loud this thing was, but I didn't record it anyway. I didn't call the desk or demand to be moved or anything because I figured they had to know this was happening already. I've never actually demanded a new room in my life. I think there is too much demanding going on in the world already I guess.

I stayed here a couple of nights. I didn't sleep very well because the unit would wake me up now, and then. The second thing occurred on the second morning. I decided to extend my trip, and I called to the front desk. The guy wasn't surly exactly. He just wasn't very nice. I expect to treat people well, and be treated well in return, particularly when I'm paying someone money. He told me that the room had gone up 9.00 the next night. I didn't like it, but I paid it. I asked if that was the members rate. He informed me there was no reduction in the rate for being a member. I knew it was 2.00 cheaper from the night before. He later told me that was because I booked online, and that their loyalty program doesn't offer any room reduction.

I don't know about you, but I join loyalty programs to pay less money on rooms, not maybe get a free night under some condition I will probably never fulfill. The entire experience left me sort of unhappy. It would be unfair to give them a 1 or a 2 or even a 3. This is an excellent hotel. I won't stay here again either way.

Have a Blessed Day!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lasher1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an more enjoyable experience for each of our future guests. I hope you will visit us again so I can more sure you have a more enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director
Comfort Suites
9192126900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

When I was staying I left a cash deposit, instead of putting a card. (Somebody just did purchases from my acct and I blocked everything.) Front desk asked for 100$, so that's what I left them. Next day when I was checking out, front desk girl asked me to wait to check if everything ok in the room and then told me they can't give it back because I was smoking. Which I didn't. I don't smoke or drink and I barely touched the room, just slept, took a shower. I got so surprised how can they do it. I asked for a manager. They said he is not there. I was running late to my yoga class and said I'll come back. I came back and it was ugly, they in my face tell me that I was smoking, it smell like smoke. Which is a lie & when I got frustrated from lying to my face they said they would call a police which I said go ahead. I started crying from people being like that, called my husband, he told me not to waste time with them. So of course I highly recommend them to review their front desk team. Scam and thief. And as for the hotel guests, just be cautious with that hotel if you end up there through Priceline.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Olga,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. But unfortunately our policy is if someone be it you or your guest smokes in our suites there is a fee. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director
Comfort Suites
9192126900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Selena at the front desk was WONDERFUL! Her level of customer service made our stays such a pleasure. We booked workers here to help with Hurricane work. The workers were very pleased with the hotel and we all felt very taken care of!!

Room Tip: Great hotel with Wonderful Customer Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an more enjoyable experience for each of our future guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director
Comfort Suites
9192126900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
3.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
13.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#58 of 87 in Raleigh
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#26 of 87 in Raleigh
301 reviews
10.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
10.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1309 Corporation Pkwy, Hwy 64/264 East, Raleigh, NC 27610-1351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: €67 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Raleigh hotel near Alltel Pavilion. The Comfort Suites® hotel is situated off the Interstate 440 beltline and minutes from the historic downtown area. This Raleigh hotel is convenient to several sporting and entertainment venues like the Alltel Pavilion, Walnut Creek Softball Complex, Five County Stadium and WRAL Soccer Complex. The Raleigh-Durham International Airport is less than 20 miles away. Some of the finest colleges and universities are nearby, including North Carolina State University, Saint Augustine's College, Shaw University, Peace College and St. Mary's College. WakeMed, home to North Carolina's only 24-hour freestanding Children's Emergency Department, world-famous Heart Center, neuro-intensive care unit and rehab facilities, is only one mile from the hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Browse specialty shops at Crabtree Valley Mall, Triangle Town Center and the State Farmers Market. Visitors will enjoy touring the North Carolina State Capitol and local museums. Full-service features and amenities include:Free extended deluxe continental breakfast Free coffee in the lobby Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Free parking Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room located on the premises. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services. This Raleigh hotel has large conference and banquet facilities available to accommodate most events and business functions. There is also an on-site business center for guest convenience. All elegantly appointed guest suites feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators and cable television. Whirlpool suites and executive suites are available. Whether traveling to the Raleigh area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel offers a tranquil and private respite in a pristine setting. Come stay with us and allow us to pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing