We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service/Clean Hotel”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #43 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Selena at the front desk was WONDERFUL! Her level of customer service made our stays such a pleasure. We booked workers here to help with Hurricane work. The workers were very pleased with the hotel and we all felt very taken care of!!

Room Tip: Great hotel with Wonderful Customer Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an more enjoyable experience for each of our future guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director
Comfort Suites
9192126900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2016

Clean hotel staff was very nice and helpful at check-in and check-out.
Salena was very nice and helpful. I will definitely stay again. I forget the ladys name on night shift, she helped me solve a minor personal problem.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the suite. Plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pamelafoxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an more enjoyable experience for each of our future guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director
Comfort Suites
9192126900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

room was great, no problems. Second night it sounded like the people above us were building a house! we called front desk and it stopped for a few hours but then back again. Besides that it was nice. The continental breakfast was good, guy at front desk acted like he didnt want to be there, bad day i guess.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandracL8808MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an more enjoyable experience for each of our future guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director
Comfort Suites
9192126900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We just needed a place to crash before flying out next morning so we decided to go a bit cheap. We were very pleased to see that we were getting more than we paid for. Very clean rooms. Plenty of space. Very nice staff. They let us park our car there for the entire week for a small fee and picked us up at the airport upon our return. The only negative would be that there was a bit of a funky smell in the lobby area. No big deal really. I would definitely stay there next time I fly out of Raleigh.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an more enjoyable experience for each of our future guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director
Comfort Suites
9192126900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We were only in town for one night to attend a show at Walnut Creek.
Check in was fast and friendly.
Room was clean & comfortable. Ther was also an good choice of foods available for breakfast in the morning before we left. Would use again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elliot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn-Maurice P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Elliot,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an more enjoyable experience for each of our future guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shawn-Maurice Parker
Sales Director
Comfort Suites
9192126900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#61 of 87 in Raleigh
102 reviews
3.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
13.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1309 Corporation Pkwy, Hwy 64/264 East, Raleigh, NC 27610-1351
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: €68 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Raleigh hotel near Alltel Pavilion. The Comfort Suites® hotel is situated off the Interstate 440 beltline and minutes from the historic downtown area. This Raleigh hotel is convenient to several sporting and entertainment venues like the Alltel Pavilion, Walnut Creek Softball Complex, Five County Stadium and WRAL Soccer Complex. The Raleigh-Durham International Airport is less than 20 miles away. Some of the finest colleges and universities are nearby, including North Carolina State University, Saint Augustine's College, Shaw University, Peace College and St. Mary's College. WakeMed, home to North Carolina's only 24-hour freestanding Children's Emergency Department, world-famous Heart Center, neuro-intensive care unit and rehab facilities, is only one mile from the hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Browse specialty shops at Crabtree Valley Mall, Triangle Town Center and the State Farmers Market. Visitors will enjoy touring the North Carolina State Capitol and local museums. Full-service features and amenities include:Free extended deluxe continental breakfast Free coffee in the lobby Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Free parking Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room located on the premises. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services. This Raleigh hotel has large conference and banquet facilities available to accommodate most events and business functions. There is also an on-site business center for guest convenience. All elegantly appointed guest suites feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators and cable television. Whirlpool suites and executive suites are available. Whether traveling to the Raleigh area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel offers a tranquil and private respite in a pristine setting. Come stay with us and allow us to pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing