We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel near multiple amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel was very nice. It was a newer style lobby with a modern-ish looking water feature in the middle. The breakfast and cocktail hour were both very nice. Note: that in NC you can only do two free drinks so it is not the unlimited drink affair like in other states. Room was on the smaller side, but well enough appointed and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferB_EmbassyBC, Guest Services Associate at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear BrianinMD - Thank you for your review. We strive to maintain an exceptionally clean, inviting and relaxing atmosphere and environment inside our lobby areas and guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is amazing!! Great service, very clean, staff is amazing!!! We will definitely be back!! I reserved the room online and everything went completely as planned when we arrived.. Didn’t have any issues at all!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Redcrossfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferB_EmbassyBC, Guest Services Associate at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Redcrossfamily2012 - Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent ‘family staycation’! We are glad you were able to enjoy our hotel and the many wonderful amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I just spent 2 nights at this newer Embassy Suites. I've stayed here in the past and always love the super friendly staff. The convenience of the restaurants and coffee bar and the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms.

This trip, however, I couldn't for the life of me get my room to a comfortable temperature. It was like a freezer in the room when I checked in. I attempted to reset the thermostat to a higher temp and that didn't' seem to work. Before leaving for a dinner meeting I shut the system off completely thinking that would allow the room to warm up before I came back to go to bed. That didn't work either. Still ice cold when I got back. Mind you this was an early October stay and the outside temps were in the low 70s.

I looked in the hotel directory to see if there was some instruction on how to control temperature in the room. There was nothing. I called the front desk and the very friendly staff member said they could switch the HVAC system to heating for me from cooling. They control that from the front desk. What a crazy system. I asked that they do it and whether or not the forgot, the first night I froze! I don't think the temperature every rose above 64F.

Upon arriving back the second night I again called the front desk to ask the room be switched over to heating. That night it worked and I was able to get a great night's sleep.

I've never experienced such a whacky system for heating and cooling in a new US hotel. In my opinion a HUGE design flaw. If nothing else, the hotel should post instructions at the thermostat to help the guests.

This is the only reason I can't give this hotel a 5 in the rating system.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Friendly staff, excellent amenities...has more closet space than my house! A short pleasant walk to shopping and more dining options. A good deal with breakfast and happy hour included! Meeting facilities were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jobies552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferB_EmbassyBC, Guest Services Associate at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear jobies552 - Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and many other on-site amenities. We strive to maintain an exceptionally clean, inviting and relaxing atmosphere and environment inside our lobby areas and guest rooms. Please come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hotel is the newer style without the huge atrium. Rooms are well appointed, and this has to be the best evening reception of any Embassy Suites I have seen. Breakfast was delicious and staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferB_EmbassyBC, Guest Services Associate at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Tom A - Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and were able to enjoy a nice breakfast in our restaurant during your recent visit. We will pass the great comments along to our staff! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
14.7 km away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
11.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: €110 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing